Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I'm going to make these for my dad's birthday because he's obsessed with Elvis; I tried them out and they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made these cookies for my boyfriend who is obsessed with Elvis. They turned out good, although the banana taste was a bit overpowering. I made a second batch with a half banana less and I added milk chocolate chips and those tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Boyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I have also been searching for banana cookie recipe with the taste of bananas. This is the one. For those wondering about the name, I would guess these are named after Elvis' favorite snack, peanut butter and banana sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
A COOKIE RECIPE USES EGGS & THIS ONE DIDN'T CALL FOR ANY SO I ADDED 2 EGGS. THE COOKIES CAME OUT FLAT, STICKY, & FELL APART. BUT MY HUSBAND SAVED ME BY MAKING MUFFINS WITH THE MIX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
WAY to much butter! I was using two ovens and because there was so much batter, by the time I got down to the last batch they came out greasy and flat and I wound up throwing these away. I gave these three stars only because the first few batches were ok and my grandson, who doesn't eat much, ate at least 8 of them. He loved them! If I make these again I will cut the recipe in half and decrease the butter - probably in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These cookies were ok. I folded in hershey chocolate pieces. This recipe does not call for eggs...maybe the reason they turned out flat and not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These were pretty good cookies, though the recipe said makes 28, they muct be really big cookies. I was happy with the size i made and got about 6 dz. from the recipe without doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I love Elvis and bannana and peanut butter.....but in a cookie...not so much. The recipe was fine, it was the taste that was not great. The unbaked dough tasted way better than the baked cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanayrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made these the other night, but unlike the other reviewers, I thought the banana taste was too weak. I also added a bag of mild chocolate/peanut butter chips though, so maybe that's why I tasted so much peanut butter. Regardless, this recipe is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These took about 15-16 minutes in my oven. (At 10, then 12 minutes, they weren't done in the middle.) Don't try to put too many on the sheet, because they expand and then won't cook as well. Once I worked out the kinks, though, they were fine. My husband liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States