Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made these the other night, but unlike the other reviewers, I thought the banana taste was too weak. I also added a bag of mild chocolate/peanut butter chips though, so maybe that's why I tasted so much peanut butter. Regardless, this recipe is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I love Elvis and bannana and peanut butter.....but in a cookie...not so much. The recipe was fine, it was the taste that was not great. The unbaked dough tasted way better than the baked cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanayrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These were pretty good cookies, though the recipe said makes 28, they muct be really big cookies. I was happy with the size i made and got about 6 dz. from the recipe without doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These cookies were ok. I folded in hershey chocolate pieces. This recipe does not call for eggs...maybe the reason they turned out flat and not fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
WAY to much butter! I was using two ovens and because there was so much batter, by the time I got down to the last batch they came out greasy and flat and I wound up throwing these away. I gave these three stars only because the first few batches were ok and my grandson, who doesn't eat much, ate at least 8 of them. He loved them! If I make these again I will cut the recipe in half and decrease the butter - probably in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
A COOKIE RECIPE USES EGGS & THIS ONE DIDN'T CALL FOR ANY SO I ADDED 2 EGGS. THE COOKIES CAME OUT FLAT, STICKY, & FELL APART. BUT MY HUSBAND SAVED ME BY MAKING MUFFINS WITH THE MIX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I have also been searching for banana cookie recipe with the taste of bananas. This is the one. For those wondering about the name, I would guess these are named after Elvis' favorite snack, peanut butter and banana sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made these cookies for my boyfriend who is obsessed with Elvis. They turned out good, although the banana taste was a bit overpowering. I made a second batch with a half banana less and I added milk chocolate chips and those tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Boyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I'm going to make these for my dad's birthday because he's obsessed with Elvis; I tried them out and they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States