Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good! The only reason it is a 4 star is because it definately needs to be baked a little longer than 10 minutes...as others have also said. Other than that, the cookie is soo yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELKISS12
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
soooo yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I am a big fan of penut butter and banana. I used butter flavored Crisco instead of butter to keep the cookies from sreading so much. I also added chocolate chips. I am keeping a stash in the freezer just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Krieger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
i wish they had 1/2 stars! i would have given this recipe 3 1/2 stars instead. these cookies were just ok. i thought they were very, very chewy. not the consistency i had expected. i thought the taste was good, but i wouldve liked more chocolate chips- 1/4 cup is barely even worth it. might as well just leave them out (or add 1/2 cup like i did for the second batch). overall, a good recipe, but i dont think i'll make these again. TIP: put a piece of bread in with the cookies and they will become softer overnight. that might help the overly-chewy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made a similar recipe that I got from my local newspaper...which called for crispy crumbled bacon with the other ingredients...the taste was yummy! But the cookie itself was very gooey even after I baked them longer than the recipe called for...is it because of the combo of oily PB with the banana?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neeka1114

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Perfect PB&B cookies! I used 1/2 cup butter instead, with 2 good sized bananas & 1 large egg, which seemed to be a good PB to B ratio and it made the dough more like Peanut Butter Cookie dough... So I dropped them by rounded tablespoon, then flattened them & sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, per someone else's suggestion. Oh yeah, at the beginning I pureed the bananas with the butter and added a little honey, then stirred in the other stuff...using 1/2 dark brown & 1/2 light brown sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
They tasted good, and it was a good idea. But why did some of them turn out flat? A lot of them did, the ones that werent flat had big banana chunks in them. But just a warning, dont eat to many...or you'll be sitting on the can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were very good cookies, and it got a ton of compliments. My 18 month old toddler couldn't stop grunting for more of these. The Elvis cookies will definitely become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I would have given this a five, but I had some serious cooking time issues. The recipe said 10 minutes but I was leaving mine in for about 5 minutes longer, which was really surprising, because my oven runs hot and I usually have to watch everything I put in there. I did tweak it a little: I pre-blended my bananas with about 1/4c honey to add another layer of flavor. I also sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top of the cookies before I baked them. Delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These took about 15-16 minutes in my oven. (At 10, then 12 minutes, they weren't done in the middle.) Don't try to put too many on the sheet, because they expand and then won't cook as well. Once I worked out the kinks, though, they were fine. My husband liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States