Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My Husband LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies didn't spread out for me, so they didn't cook all the way through even with longer baking time. I like banana,but they over powered the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This recipe has a lot of potential! I put one cup creamy peanut butter and 1/2 a cup of crunchy. Also added 1/4 cup more flour and an egg! Added three or four minutes cook time and they're a hit! The King would've been proud!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not lovin' the taste of these. Banana over powering and cookie too gooey. Maybe I am just not a banana and PB fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe made a ;ot of cookies, it was easy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin M
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were pretty good, but could be tweaked a little. The batter tasted better than the cookies, even though the cookies were good too. I'm not sure what is needed though, so I know the review isn't very helpful. But, I do intend to play with it some. These flavors are too delicious together to be left alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe makes mighty big cookies! I fallowed the recipe exactly, and then I added chocolate chips. I separated into 24 drops on the cookie sheets, and the cookies came as big as 3.5-4" in circumference. But they're really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These Cookies are yummy!!!! I added Choc Chips to make it a Peanut Butter/Bananna/Choc cookie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yikes! I know I'm not a very experienced baker, but I couldn't get this recipe to work. It was super gooey and thin.. will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yikes - my son and I made these and the dough was so gooey that we put it in fridge for and hour or so - it was so gooey so we added rice cripies to absorb the gooiness. Once baked they were all sticky (stuck together in my cookie jar) but at the same time they crumbled everytime we touched them. Flavour was good, the texture was not right-perhaps my bananas were too large (no actual measured size in recipe) but I'm a pretty good cookie maker and I'm not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States