Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cmillernj
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Definitely too much banana...I would use 1/2 the amount of banana, because the banana flavor was way over powering. We couldn't even taste the peanut butter. I added some chopped walnuts & chocolate morsels (use the minis). Plus it needs to cook for longer. Kids thought they were okay, but not their favorite. If I make it again, I will try the changes recommended by other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Let me start out by saying READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE MAKING! When I was done mixing dough it was very fluffy and I re-read ingredients several times to figure out what I missed because it just didn't look right. After baking the first batch i was convinced I was throwing all dough in trash. My husband walked in and he ate one for me. He said "it's not bad." So I kept baking. I baked for 10-11 mins but left on sheet for almost 10 mins to finishing baking before removing. They were still soft but not near as gooey. They at least didn't fall through the cookie racks. This cookie is VERY greasy! I ended up adding quick 1 minute oatmeal to remaining better. I just eye balled it and baked one sheet. After that batch I added more oatmeal. It made it better and seemed to cut down on the over powering banana taste. In the end, the cookie still fell apart in my hand while eating. I was baking for the holidays to put in my cookie baskets that I give and I am still not sure if I will include these. I was wondering if you could make these like Buckeye's? Peanut butter and chocolate is yummy and bananas and chocolate are a good combo together , so perhaps this would be good ( of course without oatmeal which I added to recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
these are good. I followed the recipe as it was, I would add chocolate chips and some nuts. Otherwise it was good. Boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These cookies are just okay. They are good for using up over-ripe bananas, but they do have a different kind of flavor. I used less butter, and less sugar after reading reviews. My kids like them, but I won't make them more than a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Astrospirit Klein
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Oh man amazing....the only problem is you can't stop eating them....great fast and super good... I just did only one cup of brown sugar not the rest sugar and it still was very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were great. I increased the cooking time to 15 minutes and they were nice and thin and slightly chewy. I ran out of white flour so I used mostly whole wheat and they were great! I want to try them with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nipissing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We obviously did something wrong, or the serving calculator miscalculated. We changed the yield to 50 to double the batch. We have already baked 60 and have enough batter for another 60. The bottoms are burning while the tops are just barely getting done. My niece loved the flavor, but the rest of us were not impressed. My nephew gave them 5 stars for the entertainment value of listening to us mix it all up....he is afraid to taste them. Sorry, but it appears Elvis has left this building...and he should have taken his cookies with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Carlos likes em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The taste is very good, but the texture was terrible. I won't be making these again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loyalhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband actually made these today.They were awesome!! He placed a mini reese's peanut butter cup on top of cookie before baking. Excellent and very easy recipe. Great recipe for really ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States