Elsye's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These were the greatest! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
to die for!! love them! :) I took these to a pot luck and I hardly got a chance to eat, everyone was coming up to me for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
To keep the frosting from being granular, be sure and frost the brownies when they're still warm! My father in law and friend's husband started counting how many they saw each other eat...funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Almost everyone loved these and they were SUPER easy to make. I think I'll use less sugar next time but then again perhaps because I used Betty Crocker Chocholate Frosting in lieu of the can of chocholate syrup...I did lessen the white sugar to 1/2 a cup or so though. Still, it turned out like a nice, light sweet cake (not quite a brownie tho)...not very chocolatey (i'll add more chocholate chips next time)...I cut them into bite sized pieces and ended up eating 1/2 the cake by myself while watching tv. egads! dangerous....but basically foolproof, yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Pretty dang delicious! I am a total chocoholic, though, and after reading past reviews I added an extra heaping tablespoon of cocoa powder and a couple squirts extra syrup (I had a bottle, not a can). I also put the chocolate chips in the brownies and skipped the frosting. the result was super fudgey and chocolatey! Thanks for a great basic recipe- perfect for experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
it so nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowshanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were a major hit at my sister's birthday party. Absolutely delicious. They can be a bit rich but if you tone down the amount of chocolate (or maybe it's because mine was dark) it should be excellent, but I think they are already magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I brought this in for my 7th grade FACS class. We had a ton of fun making it, and it turned out great! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These aren't the best brownies, but they are still pretty good. They have the consistency of cake, but other than that, I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States