Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Love it! We don't eat beef so this was a great alternative. Would never know it's not beef! I did add worcheshire sauce. Even my one year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
If you are looking for a substitute for beef then try this recipe. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have to say this is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. My fiance' made this for me and I think the only thing she did differently was to use bay leaves in it somehow. (I'm no cook and not one to get on a computer to make a review) But this is gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaklrobison
Home Town: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I used all antelope instead of buffalo. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 can of diced tomatoes. I didn't have mustard powder so I used a tablespoon of regular mustard. It was good... the only thing I would do different is chop the the onions and tomatoes smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So moist! We love the addition of the canned tomatoes, but do take the time to chop them smaller- some of the pieces were quite large! I used whole grain crackers in place of the bread, and added some flax and wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is the first time I've cooked bison. This is an easy recipe that calls for few ingredients and tastes great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I read the reviews before I made this and all those cooks were right, this is a great recipe. It makes a really great meatloaf. I could not have been more pleased, so flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I ended up making this with half ground buffalo and half ground beef (didn't pay attention when taking it out of the freezer). I added some fresh garlic, and, like others, diced up the canned tomatoes a little more finely. The only other change I made was to mix some prepared English mustard with the ketchup. Although it crumbled when I cut into it, this was a very tasty meatloaf. Nice and moist too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Super moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States