Ellen's Buffalo Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. I didn't have any bread so I subbed crushed crackers. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel L.
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Yum!! Juicy and delicious. I made the recipe exactly as written, except that I baked it in muffin tins (as someone else suggested) for 25 min. I even won over my skeptical husband. My picky 8 year old ate it in a bun and called it a cheese burger. He even asked for seconds, which he never does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It's a nice meatloaf. I like the tomatoes in it. Good idea. I didn't have trouble like other reviewers slicing it. Some said it crumbled, mine sliced like normal meatloaf. I also didn't have the "juice" the submitter talked about in her review. It all came out status quo. I must say though, if you've not had buffalo before, the texture looks a bit like cat food. Tastes pretty good though. I didn't find it gamey at all. Thanks for sharing ellenmoriah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, and amazing. I didn't have, of all things, canned tomatoes, so I drained a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes and chilis, and used that instead. It was fantastic. The slight sweet taste of the ketchup was marvelous against the spice of the Rotel. I baked it in my microwave convection oven, 30 minutes at 350 and 25 at 325. Perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made it for my girlfriend. she loved it! even got five year old nephew to try it.(thats saying alot) will.definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
huge hit in our family! I accidentily forgot to drain the tomatoes so I added 1 cup of quick oats to help soak up the juice, and a second egg to help the oats bind to the meatloaf. I also diced a green pepper and added it because I didn't want it to go to waste. This recipe made a huge meatloaf, enough to comfortably serve 8. Serious bargain meal with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The is the best meatloaf I have had. SO much flavor. I did vary a bit... I substituted diced tomatoes for roasted red peppers. I added about a tablespoon of olive oil and I added about a tablespoon of (fresh) rosemary. YUM, YUM, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We absolutely loved this! We are a meat and potatoes type couple, but we're always trying to find ways to eat more healthy and try something new. We were thrilled that our local butcher had/has buffalo on hand and we're happy to now throw this in the mix for dinner! Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was great! The only changes I made were using 1/4 dried quinoa cooked for 8 minutes in 1/2 cup water in lieu of breadcrumbs. I put meatloaf in bread pan and after 60 mins, I took out of the oven, drained liquid, and continued cooking. It was yummy and very healthy. Served alongside roasted brussel sprouts! My toddler loved it, too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by villa_n_tuscany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States