Elisa's Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made enough of this recipe over the Christmas holiday, for us and to give to friends. Sure enough, it was VERY easy to make. Not only was it delicious, but got rave reviews from my friends! This one is a keeper! Thanks Elisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Werley Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I tried this right before Christmas, and I thought it was very good. Easy to make, with ingredients most have on hand. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This delicious confection of chocolate, and sweets, is one of the most amazing fudges among them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This fudge was amazing. This is the first time I have gotten the consistency right for fudge. My question is does anyone have any suggestions on how to keep this consistency but give it more of a maple flavour. My boyfriend really likes the taste of maple fudge. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This fudge is GREAT! I made it last year for the holidays, and it was always gobbled up. It's an easy recipe that can be varied according to taste, which I LOVE! The family can't wait for this year's batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This is the best-tasting fudge ever! so easy with awesome results! A perfect balance of butterscotch and chocolate. smooth-as-silk texture. Dont let this recipe pass you by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
had to rate this one delicious. very easy, my daughter and i made this one and we loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tailgatepsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Perfect results; very easy and delicious. I called it Chocolate Butter Pecan fudge and my family loved it. One note - I found the butterscotch taste to dominate the chocolate, so if you prefer more of a chocolatly fudge, adjust the proportions of the morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful! I agree with SweetTooth that the butterscotch taste dominates. We plan on making this again today and using all chocolate morsels. My hubby made this entirely by himself so I rate it a 5 for ease! It set up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used all chocolate so it was very sweet but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States