Elisa's Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Very nice recipe and easy to modify based on types of chips you use. Taste was a little too butterscotch for me, so next time I would use more chocolate and less butterscotch. This fudge was very, very soft and creamy and if you like your fudge that way then you'll love this recipe. I like my fudge creamy, but a little firmer so I would suggest increasing the amount of chips you use to 2 cups. Will make this again, but next time will try using Nestle milk chocolate/caramel chip swirls and semi-sweet chips to make a "turtle" fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I substituted peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips & peanuts for the pecans. Delicious! Very smooth & rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I have made recipes similar to this one(using marshmallow fluff and evaporated milk) many times. This one was a huge disappointment. First, there is too much milk in this recipe, causing the fudge to not set up properly. Another recipe I have that makes a 9 x 13 pan also uses 2/3 cup milk. This recipe only makes an 8 inch square pan. Secondly, there is not enough chocolate and or butterscotch chips to give the fudge flavor. The marshmallow creme dominates, and while it is fluffy, the result is fudge that is too creamy, almost to the point of being sticky. The fudge is a very whitish brown, and has little chocolate flavor. I will not make this fudge again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
If you like butterscotch this is good, but I found that it was not everyone's favorite flavor. It was last to be eaten up. My children were not crazy about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Ballinger Januchowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made enough of this recipe over the Christmas holiday, for us and to give to friends. Sure enough, it was VERY easy to make. Not only was it delicious, but got rave reviews from my friends! This one is a keeper! Thanks Elisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Werley Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used all chocolate so it was very sweet but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful! I agree with SweetTooth that the butterscotch taste dominates. We plan on making this again today and using all chocolate morsels. My hubby made this entirely by himself so I rate it a 5 for ease! It set up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Perfect results; very easy and delicious. I called it Chocolate Butter Pecan fudge and my family loved it. One note - I found the butterscotch taste to dominate the chocolate, so if you prefer more of a chocolatly fudge, adjust the proportions of the morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I tried this right before Christmas, and I thought it was very good. Easy to make, with ingredients most have on hand. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
had to rate this one delicious. very easy, my daughter and i made this one and we loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tailgatepsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States