Elisa's Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Mmmmmm! This was so creamy! I altered the recipe though. I doubled the chocolate chips and only used half of the butterscotch (because i don't really like butterscotch) and it turned out AMAZINGLY! So chocolatey and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My coworkers loved this. I made them with and without pecans for those allergic to nuts. It really isn't that hard either. Probably the most time-consuming part is cutting all of the little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Mulholland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
the first time I made this I used all semi-sweet chocolate chips, and the texture was very soft. This time I doubled the amount of chips and again used all semi-sweet, I thought the texture was much better. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Mis-catagorized, this recipe contains gluten and should not be used as a gluten-free dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I don't know how it happened, but I forgot to put in the marshmallow creme. The recipe still turned out great! It set just fine, and the flavor is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elcho, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Super easy and delicious. I've been making a couple batches for the holidays the last 3 years and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I haven't actually made this yet, but I will say that if you are going to make this recipe (take this from someone who has made TONS of fudge) increase the amount of chips (morsels)! This recipe calls for only 3/4 cup of each kind of morsel...when I make this, I am going to use 1.5 cups EACH. Based on the amounts of other ingredients in this recipe, you need around 3 cups of chips TOTAL for this to come out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Did not set up - the consistancy was similar to the inside of a 3 Muskateers bar - soft and fluffy. Taste was fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I loved the flavor, but didnt like the consistancy as it never seemed to set up right. Next time I will try some of the other users' suggestions and increase the amount of chocolate or decrease the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I changed the recipe a little bit. I used 2 cups mini marshmallows and 2 cups bittersweet chocolate but omitted the nuts. This was my first try at fudge and I was very impressed by the simplicity of the recipe. Measure out all of your ingredients before hand so that you can quickly mix in the chocolate, vanilla and marshmallow. Make sure that you let it set completely before cuting into squares. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States