Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was good, but I think I am an old fashioned stuffing kind of girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Recipe is great and flavors wonderful. Not much trouble to make, but I would have preferred it if the directions dealt with baking the stuffing too, for those that don't want to stuff a bird with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I was really looking forward to this recipe. What a disappointment. Too time consuming, too expensive and with so many different flavors, you'd think you wouldn't get an overwhelming taste of orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
have never made another stuffing since trying this one. You won't either. A little spendy to make but worth it for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used two loaves of fresh italian bread (left out overnite once chopped up to dry them out) and added extra spices, especially thyme and sage, instead of the packaged stuffing. Had tons of stuffing-filled a 20 lb bird and had a whole extra cassarole dish left over. I accidentally left out the extra 1/2 cup of butter-I forgot to add it at the end. It really didn't need it anyway, it was very moist and yummy without. I also substituted dried cranberries for the raisins because that's what I had. I would add a little more Grand Marnier, maybe because I made so much more stuffing I didn't really notice the taste of it. This is my new stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
beware........this recipe may sound tempting but with my experience using the portion calculator (I divided the recipe in half) and following the recipe word for word............this recipe is for people who like fruitcake (both of them!)or for those who like to drink the liquer while they cook..........I used grand marnier and the results were disappointing to say the very least. There was too much orange and alcohol flavouring in the dressing. A total waste of expensive ingredients. This recipe makes me wary of trying another recipe from this website..........I think I will stick to www.epicurious.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Used this recipe to stuff our Thanksgiving turkey. It was delicious!! Everyone loved it. I substituted orange juice for the liqueuer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow. I had great expectations for this one, but it was a major disappointment. To my taste buds, the different flavors just didn’t compliment each other. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Enjoyed this a lot. Only used about 1/3 of the orange liqueur but now wish I'd used some more. Also cut done on the amount of sausage due to the guests I was serving. Happily had leftovers to reheat the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States