Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I used another reviewer's idea and used Amaretto (drained the extra liquid and added no more) and omitted the nuts. Everyone loved it! I might not add quite so much sausage next time as my family is not crazy about spicy, but it definitely needs spicy Italian sausage. I made this last night, par baked, and baked again today after stirring again. SO GOOD! I'm going to make again for Christmas. This time though, I don't think I will use the added butter, just the broth. It really does not need the extra calories, just a bit more broth perhaps. I will let you know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I am not a cook and this came out awesome. My wife wont blow sunshine my way if my dish is lacking, she thought the stuffing was amazing. This recipe comes out awesome, i didn't tweak a thing. thanks for making me look like an Iron Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razzlesnaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Used Craisins and added oysters. TO DIE FOR! You'll never want to taste another Dressing because it will NOT be as delicious as this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this recipe for a wedding of 200 people. I got nothing but praise for this dish. It was outstanding. For people who didn't even care for stuffing, they loved this one. It is the ONLY stuffing I'll EVER make from now on. I even had to make copies to pass out because it was SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I thought this recipe included to much liquid. However, I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone including the grandchildren said that this was the best stuffing they ever had. My wife told me that this is now a family traditional stuffing. The stuffing was fantastic, however next time I will need to double the recipe to keep up with demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe has been a staple for our Thanksgiving meal every year since before I was born. I now make it for my family. My mother never used any alcohol or orange and it is wonderful. I boil the raisins in amaretto but I drain out any extra liquid so that the flavor is not overwhelming. I also bake seperate from the turkey. I fill a 9x13 pan, cover with foil and bake it at 350 degrees for 20 to 30 mins. Sometimes I stir half way through but not always. Covering is the key to keeping it moist. Turkey day would not be the same without this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
By far the best stuffing you'll ever have! I've made this for the past 10 years for Thanksgiving and it is legendary with my extended family of 30. If you want great results and less of an orange flavor, change the liquor to Grande Maniere......make no other changes! Bon appeite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this last year for Thanksgiving & Christmas. I fogot to come in and rate it. We love this stuffing and I made it again this year and will probably have it next year. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
good cooked in the bird or separately in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Everyone said that this was the best dish of the day and the next day it was even better! It was a nice mix of flavors and textures. I followed the recipe except I used a sage/onion herbed stuffing mix, and used 3/4 cup Triple Sec and 3/4 cup orange juice, it really was a perfect mix, not overpowering but added a nice flavor. It was fantastic and made a TON of dressing; I stuffed a 12 lb bird and had enough left to cook in a crockpot on high for 4 hours. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States