Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made this recipe many times, and everyone always loves how moist and unique this recipe is! I use orange juice instead, and I use a mix of dried cherries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I changed a few things: 1) I didn't add the sausage because of too much grease would not be good. 2) I used plain store brand dry bread stuffing so the herb seasoned type would not overdo the herby taste. 3) I added tarragon instead of sage. The orange liquor made t yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I completely didn't follow the exact amounts above, as I was rushing to get my bird in the oven yesterday...but used this recipe as a basis for my stuffing and it turned out really yummy! (And I don't even like stuffing!) The flavors here meld so well, that even if you adjust things slightly (I did swap 1/2 cup oj for the liqueur) it will still turn out great. I didn't use raisins due to a guest's preference, but next time I think I might try dried cranberries? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I used another reviewer's idea and used Amaretto (drained the extra liquid and added no more) and omitted the nuts. Everyone loved it! I might not add quite so much sausage next time as my family is not crazy about spicy, but it definitely needs spicy Italian sausage. I made this last night, par baked, and baked again today after stirring again. SO GOOD! I'm going to make again for Christmas. This time though, I don't think I will use the added butter, just the broth. It really does not need the extra calories, just a bit more broth perhaps. I will let you know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I am not a cook and this came out awesome. My wife wont blow sunshine my way if my dish is lacking, she thought the stuffing was amazing. This recipe comes out awesome, i didn't tweak a thing. thanks for making me look like an Iron Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razzlesnaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Used Craisins and added oysters. TO DIE FOR! You'll never want to taste another Dressing because it will NOT be as delicious as this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this recipe for a wedding of 200 people. I got nothing but praise for this dish. It was outstanding. For people who didn't even care for stuffing, they loved this one. It is the ONLY stuffing I'll EVER make from now on. I even had to make copies to pass out because it was SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I thought this recipe included to much liquid. However, I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone including the grandchildren said that this was the best stuffing they ever had. My wife told me that this is now a family traditional stuffing. The stuffing was fantastic, however next time I will need to double the recipe to keep up with demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe has been a staple for our Thanksgiving meal every year since before I was born. I now make it for my family. My mother never used any alcohol or orange and it is wonderful. I boil the raisins in amaretto but I drain out any extra liquid so that the flavor is not overwhelming. I also bake seperate from the turkey. I fill a 9x13 pan, cover with foil and bake it at 350 degrees for 20 to 30 mins. Sometimes I stir half way through but not always. Covering is the key to keeping it moist. Turkey day would not be the same without this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
By far the best stuffing you'll ever have! I've made this for the past 10 years for Thanksgiving and it is legendary with my extended family of 30. If you want great results and less of an orange flavor, change the liquor to Grande Maniere......make no other changes! Bon appeite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States