Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used two loaves of fresh italian bread (left out overnite once chopped up to dry them out) and added extra spices, especially thyme and sage, instead of the packaged stuffing. Had tons of stuffing-filled a 20 lb bird and had a whole extra cassarole dish left over. I accidentally left out the extra 1/2 cup of butter-I forgot to add it at the end. It really didn't need it anyway, it was very moist and yummy without. I also substituted dried cranberries for the raisins because that's what I had. I would add a little more Grand Marnier, maybe because I made so much more stuffing I didn't really notice the taste of it. This is my new stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
beware........this recipe may sound tempting but with my experience using the portion calculator (I divided the recipe in half) and following the recipe word for word............this recipe is for people who like fruitcake (both of them!)or for those who like to drink the liquer while they cook..........I used grand marnier and the results were disappointing to say the very least. There was too much orange and alcohol flavouring in the dressing. A total waste of expensive ingredients. This recipe makes me wary of trying another recipe from this website..........I think I will stick to www.epicurious.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Used this recipe to stuff our Thanksgiving turkey. It was delicious!! Everyone loved it. I substituted orange juice for the liqueuer. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wow. I had great expectations for this one, but it was a major disappointment. To my taste buds, the different flavors just didn’t compliment each other. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Enjoyed this a lot. Only used about 1/3 of the orange liqueur but now wish I'd used some more. Also cut done on the amount of sausage due to the guests I was serving. Happily had leftovers to reheat the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This stuffing sounded very tempting from the ingredient list. I have cooked it for my first Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone liked it very much. I would suggest less sausage - sausage overwhelms everything else, and it needs to be in balance with other flavours. Othewise, I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crainny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is the BEST stuffing recipe. I have never cared for stuffing in the past until I tried this. I substituted unthawed orange juice concentrate for the orange liquer and used pine nuts instead of pecans due to a nut allergy. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This has just become my family's favorite stuffing! I don't normally like stuffing and it's MY favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATTYRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Like others, I'd reduce the orange liquer. It gave too strong of an alcohol flavor, which conflicted with the wine. I would make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States