Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Best stuffing ever. If you do it properly, you shouldn't taste the alcohol, as it boils off. I substitute dried cranberries instead of the raisins. Sometimes I throw in some fried mushrooms. Everytime I make this, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now, starting with my very first "Grown up" Thanksgiving that I hosted for friends while living a few provinces away from any family. LOVED it. It was a huge hit, and I continue to make it for every holiday. Even my mother in law, who is intensely picky, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Dufour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Harbour, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
one of the best stuffing recipes we've ever had. we used all our pecans for pie, so we chopped up some hazelnuts and added some sunflower nuts for the stuffing, and it still came out great. An excellent stuffing for the orange glazed turkey we had this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This stuffing is AMAZING! Cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and picked this recipe because of the great reviews. I changed a couple things solely based on preference, leeks instead of celery and dried cranberries instead of raisins but otherwise followed exactly. Best stuffing I have ever had... the whole family loved it and this will now be the only stuffing I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last 5 years. I love it!!! My only changes are that I use regular ground sausage (I don't like italian), I use 1/2 cornbread stuffing mix and 1/2 sourdough, and I substitute 1/2 cup of the chicken broth with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VenturaMama77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Perfect! Every time! I make no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great stuffing! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow! This was a great stuffing, I made it for Christmas, everyone loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great stuffing recipe. Loved the taste. My boyfriend thought it was a bit too moist, but all in all the in-laws loved it. I used mild sausage and that was enough spice for me and i do enjoy spicy food. The 2nd half a cup of butter is probably not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent stuffing that is also very colorful. I used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 craisins which was perfect and my husband loved it. I was nervous to try something different from a normal sage/herb stuffing so was pleasantly surprised at how good this was and that it still had a traditional stuffing flavor with an additional twist. I will definitely make it next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States