Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This stuffing is AMAZING! Cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and picked this recipe because of the great reviews. I changed a couple things solely based on preference, leeks instead of celery and dried cranberries instead of raisins but otherwise followed exactly. Best stuffing I have ever had... the whole family loved it and this will now be the only stuffing I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last 5 years. I love it!!! My only changes are that I use regular ground sausage (I don't like italian), I use 1/2 cornbread stuffing mix and 1/2 sourdough, and I substitute 1/2 cup of the chicken broth with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Perfect! Every time! I make no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great stuffing! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow! This was a great stuffing, I made it for Christmas, everyone loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great stuffing recipe. Loved the taste. My boyfriend thought it was a bit too moist, but all in all the in-laws loved it. I used mild sausage and that was enough spice for me and i do enjoy spicy food. The 2nd half a cup of butter is probably not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent stuffing that is also very colorful. I used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 craisins which was perfect and my husband loved it. I was nervous to try something different from a normal sage/herb stuffing so was pleasantly surprised at how good this was and that it still had a traditional stuffing flavor with an additional twist. I will definitely make it next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made this recipe many times, and everyone always loves how moist and unique this recipe is! I use orange juice instead, and I use a mix of dried cherries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I changed a few things: 1) I didn't add the sausage because of too much grease would not be good. 2) I used plain store brand dry bread stuffing so the herb seasoned type would not overdo the herby taste. 3) I added tarragon instead of sage. The orange liquor made t yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I completely didn't follow the exact amounts above, as I was rushing to get my bird in the oven yesterday...but used this recipe as a basis for my stuffing and it turned out really yummy! (And I don't even like stuffing!) The flavors here meld so well, that even if you adjust things slightly (I did swap 1/2 cup oj for the liqueur) it will still turn out great. I didn't use raisins due to a guest's preference, but next time I think I might try dried cranberries? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States