Elegant Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This stuffing is AMAZING! Cooked my first Thanksgiving dinner and picked this recipe because of the great reviews. I changed a couple things solely based on preference, leeks instead of celery and dried cranberries instead of raisins but otherwise followed exactly. Best stuffing I have ever had... the whole family loved it and this will now be the only stuffing I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last 5 years. I love it!!! My only changes are that I use regular ground sausage (I don't like italian), I use 1/2 cornbread stuffing mix and 1/2 sourdough, and I substitute 1/2 cup of the chicken broth with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Perfect! Every time! I make no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great stuffing! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow! This was a great stuffing, I made it for Christmas, everyone loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great stuffing recipe. Loved the taste. My boyfriend thought it was a bit too moist, but all in all the in-laws loved it. I used mild sausage and that was enough spice for me and i do enjoy spicy food. The 2nd half a cup of butter is probably not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent stuffing that is also very colorful. I used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 craisins which was perfect and my husband loved it. I was nervous to try something different from a normal sage/herb stuffing so was pleasantly surprised at how good this was and that it still had a traditional stuffing flavor with an additional twist. I will definitely make it next Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made this recipe many times, and everyone always loves how moist and unique this recipe is! I use orange juice instead, and I use a mix of dried cherries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I changed a few things: 1) I didn't add the sausage because of too much grease would not be good. 2) I used plain store brand dry bread stuffing so the herb seasoned type would not overdo the herby taste. 3) I added tarragon instead of sage. The orange liquor made t yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I completely didn't follow the exact amounts above, as I was rushing to get my bird in the oven yesterday...but used this recipe as a basis for my stuffing and it turned out really yummy! (And I don't even like stuffing!) The flavors here meld so well, that even if you adjust things slightly (I did swap 1/2 cup oj for the liqueur) it will still turn out great. I didn't use raisins due to a guest's preference, but next time I think I might try dried cranberries? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States