Elegant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I think this recipe is easy to make & tastes good; I'd make it again! My guest doesn't like WHITE meat because it's "dry", so next time, I'll bury the pork chops in the soup/rice mixture to keep them moist :) PS. I followed the recipe using what I had on hand: Golden Mushroom Soup, Brown Rice, Minced Garlic and Minced Onion. So, for the most part, recipe is the same..YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinRecipe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a delicious dish. My changes/additions were minor. I didn't have mushroom soup so I also used Cream of Celery. I salt and peppered the chops and put pepper in the rice mixture. I may use more spices/herbs next time (totally forgot the Worchestershire sauce tho). I think the only other thing I'll do is not let it stay in the oven that extra 5 minutes; it cooked all the moisture out of it, and I don't see the need for the 10 minutes wait time so I won't do that next time, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
After reading all the reviews about it being to bland, I spiced it up adding garlic salt, whole basil, marjoram leaves, parsley, and a dash of paprika. I cooked it on the stove top so I could taste. Actually not to bad. I slow cooked the pork chops on a inside grill and spiced those up as well - now those ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa1313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I felt this recipt was rather bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
With the addition of mixed veggies this was quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was a very simple dish to make. I doubled the recipe for my family and therefore used 2 cans of soup. One was regular condensed cream of mushroom soup and the other can was cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. Gave the dish the perfect amount of garlic flavor. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I added some frozen veggies to the milk and rice mixture. I also added some breadcrumbs on the top before putting the dish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Alsace, France
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Awesome dish, my whole family of picky eaters love this. Thank you Nila for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evette
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I first tried this recipe a couple years ago when I was looking for a relatively fast meal to fix for myself and my 5-year-old son. I have never been a big mushroom fan, but tried the mushroom soup anyway - I dislike the cream of celery soup even more. It turned out great! The mushroom flavor was not overpowering, and combined with the garlic and onion powders, gave the rice a great flavor. Now at 7 years old, my son still enjoys it when I fix the "pork chops and rice dinner". Most times I have to bribe him to eat his meat, but the rice he devours without a blink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I seasoned the chops(garlic salt & pepper) before browning them in a frying pan with simmering onions. I put the simmered onions in the rice mix and a little shake of worchestershire sauce. It was excellent! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States