Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very simple, good recipe. I did half the amount of olive oil and butter, and used fresh basil and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This recipe was great! Only additions were capers, sundried tomatoes and black olives! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
A hit - thanks for the great recipe. I added a bit of fresh basil in addition to the dried basil. And I used a bit less than 1/2 cup olive oil, and I added some leftover grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I fell madly in love with pine nuts recently & sought out recipes to use them in. This pasta is so delicious & easy that I haven't even tried the others yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good. I tried this recipe to use up some extra pine nuts and I wasn't just pleasantly surprised, I was astonished how good it was. The cheese adds a delicious creaminess; the tomatoes provide a refreshing tang; the pine nuts give a wonderful fragrance; the orzo and wilted spinach in spices serve as a nice base. And it's quite pretty.One nice feature of the recipe is that the main ingredients are prepared separately so each person can mix them to his or her own preference. (I like more spinach (50% more) and much more tomatoes (100% more) and less cheese (33% less).) Some changes: I used half the olive oil and 2/3rds the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
So delicious and beautiful to look at! I made this with Salmon Patties III for dinner with friends. It was a huge hit! I might use a bit more garlic next time. I know for the amount of food, we doubled the tomato and chopped a whole one instead of half of one as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe. As others suggested, I cut the oil to a little less than 1/4 cup and added sundried tomatoes. Everyone raved about it and had seconds and thirds. I served it with roast chicken and asparagus. It was all very complimentary. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Amazing, I crave it all the time - reminds me of Tuscany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Great recipe - this is very close to a favorite dish of mine that a local restaurant has stopped making. I reduced the amount of olive oil and added in sundried tomatoes, which gave a lot of flavor. Add them in at the same time as the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very Good!! Excellent even the next day. Everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States