Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Delicious! Nothing I would change about this recipe. It was as pretty as it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Absolutely first rate! Follow other reviewers advice and cut way back on the fats - 2 tablespoons of olive oil and no butter. Also didn't add any tomato because they're so disgusting this time of year. Made far more than we could eat in one meal, so I stirred in some quartered artichoke hearts and balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing, and had a delicious pasta salad! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by XXXNAUGHTY
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Oh my God. This is SO GOOD! I was looking for a recipe to use up my leftover orzo and this was it!!! I used frozen spinach and added some lemon juice and sun-dried tomatoes. It even tastes good on its own without the balsamic! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Excellent! I made it ahead, mixed it all together, added the pine nuts and drizzled with balsmic right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I thought this was wonderful. It was very tasty and fun to make. My advice to anyone who makes it, make sure you use balsamic vinegar at the end (it's not optional!), otherwise this will be a very bland dish. I skipped over the balsamic vinegar for the first bite, thought it was boring, then added it in and it transformed the dish and rocketed it from 3 stars to 5. This also tastes great with baked zucchini chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This recipe was great. I didn't have any orzo on hand, so substituted it with Basmati rice and it worked out wonderfully. This was a great way to sneak in some spinach without any complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myla
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very flavorful. Used blue cheese instead of feta. Next time I would double the amount of spinach and reduce the olive oil to about 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This dish was absolutely delicious! The only modification I made was that I used roasted pepper and garlic feta cheese instead of regular feta. I was amazed with the amount of flavor that was in every bite. Makes a great side or a vegetarian main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I'm not a big pasta eater, but as a side this was just incredibly good when served with Chicken Piccata II
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Deelish. I changed this up a bit, by blending some of the ingredients from the carmelized onion and blue cheese orzo recipe from this site. i followed pretty much but I left out the tomatoes and instead of feta I used blue cheese, two heads of fresh spinach and extra garlic. Wonderful with the balsamic and blue cheese together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States