Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I was missing some ingredients (tomatoes and pine nuts) so I added black beans and chopped olives (variety). Delicious and so easy to make. I found that the spinach wilts quickly just tossing in the pan and did not need to cover for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I've made it about four times and get rave reviews from everyone, including my brother, the skeptic. I don't change a thing, other than that I go ahead and toss the feta and chopped tomatoes in with everything else at the end, but do splash the balsamic on individually. This is a recipe that has top billing in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and really enjoyed it. I made just a few alterations, and used extra of all the herbs, and a bit larger drizzle of balsamic vinegar. I added a bit of chicken boullion with the herbs/oil/butter mixture, and I did not have orzo pasta so I just used angel hair (still yummy with it!). I also didn't have quite half of a tomato, but I used what I had on hand anyway. Instead of fresh garlic (which I also didn't have) I used garlic powder, and at the time you would normally saute the garlic I sauteed red onion as a tasty addition to the recipe. I also added the chopped tomato to the wilted spinach mixture right before tossing it with the pasta, to warm the tomato slightly. So yummy! I'll definitely recommend this to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Delish! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Cruson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I liked this! I took to heart that other reviewers said it was a bit bland and added in a spoonful of chicken boullion. I also added a touch of garlic salt and stirred the the tomatoes and feta into the rice. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I have made this several times. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it needs a little more flavor. I use sun-dried tomatoes instead of regular. I also add a little more balsamic vinegrette (and less oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Although I really like this dish, DH and my 3yo aren't fans. Increased the amount of tomatoes and spinach, Also threw in some diced chicken. I prefer this the next day and cold.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I'm in the "just okay" camp. Definitely needs some more zip. After the pine nuts and spinach are sauteed, my reaction was "That's a lot of oil to pour over the orzo." But, it works out fine. The problem is that it IS too bland. I'd lower the olive oil next time and replace it with red wine vinegar, tsp. of salt and 1/2 red onion. Looks pretty...has great potential...but B-L-A-H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This recipe is soooooo good! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States