Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Flavorful, delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
quick and easy to make, tasted really good. I added cooked chicken to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe! We made some slight changes leaving out the tomato and using blue cheese instead of feta cheese. In addition, although I took it out to use it I completely forgot the balsamic vinegar but it tasted great anways! We used much more spinach than stated in the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I cut the recipe in half as I only had half bag of fresh spinach. Served with BBQ baby back ribs. Unbelievable! Wonderful! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A solid recipe. It was very colorful and the balsamic vinegar and feta cheese are a very nice combination. I used a 12 oz. bag of baby spinach as others have suggested. Fresh basil along with the pine nuts which I browned pretty well, gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe is so good and so easy! I made it for Mother's Day and my mom loved it. I made a few changes per other reviews. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup, I boiled my orzo in chicken stock, I used about 1 cup of sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh and added them a few minutes after the pine nuts and I mixed the feta and balsalmic into the whole pot right before serving. I will make this again and again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Really great recipe, great way to use the spinach in our garden! My husband loved it. I was out of Feta so just sprinkled with some Mozzerella and Parmesan. Also sprinkled with pink salt crystals for a little texture. Will use much less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Good recipe, way to much oil, cut back per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Wow! This was so simple for how great it tastes! Extra tomatoes and feta would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This has an elegant appearance but my family nor I was crazy about the taste. It was far too rich and oily tasting for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States