Elegant Orzo with Wilted Spinach and Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Wow...This is so good. I was very suprised. I just had lots of extra pine nuts and this worked out well! I think it has plenty of zing... I don't understand why people thought it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Served this as a cold pasta salad. Used tomato-basil feta and sundried tomatoes. Also used the frozen spinach, as per other reviews. My guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I was a little worried about serving it to my husband since he hates spinach, but he ate it. I halved the amount of orzo, but left the other ingredients about the same. I was unable to find pine nuts, so I had to omit them. This was a quick and simple but totally elegant dish that went wonderfully with baked salmon. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I have made this twice, didn't change a thing its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
well, the family really liked it. I don"t like feta but decided to try the recipe as was written. I decided I really DON't like feta. I let it sit in the fridge for about 2 hours and the pasta seemed to really soak up the spices. I recommend doing that. I will definately make this again but with motzarella instead of feta (my personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very good! Next time I will cut the pasta in half but leave everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have made this twice. The first time was according to the recipe with the exception of cutting back on the oil and butter. Its quite good but makes a huge quantity. The second time, I made it with 8 oz of mini bow-tie pasta since I was out of orzo 4 oz of feta and reduced the butter and oil to about a tablespoon each. I used toasted pecans in place of the pine nuts. Since my family doesnt like spicy food, I also cut the red pepper to 1/8t. Everything else, I left at the original quantity. This version was quite good as well, even though orzo is nicer in this recipe than the bow-ties. I will probably make it again using parmesean or asiago cheese instead of feta to see how that works. Don't be afraid to try this recipe and tweak it to suit your family's taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was easy to make and had a very different, fresh taste. I liked it alot. I especially liked it b/c I have a family member who is allergic to all mayonaise based products, as well as salad dressings, so it was a nice side dish to offer with a brunch I made. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Flavorful, delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
quick and easy to make, tasted really good. I added cooked chicken to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States