Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were just ok for me and my party-goers. You must really love fig to be a fan of these. I liked the concept but found the fig texture to be somewhat off-putting as did my guests. The warm fig as a cracker was just sort of odd and unappealing. I would make these again but I would make a fig spread instead and layer the remaining ingredients atop crostinis. I also used a balsamic vinegar glaze instead of straight balsamic vinegar which people liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving today... They were a hit! My cousin described them as simple yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carleezank
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Pretty dang good! Only reason I put it a four was my own fault.....couldnt find fresh figs so I had to use bagged prune style figs. Didnt look too pretty, but still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
OMG! these are amazing, must try. Found this a couple months ago for some left over goat cheese I had in the fridge, I have made them several times since then and I crave them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. This would be perfect for a wine tasting...or as an appetizer to a nice meal with friends! I used fresh, local figs, goat cheese, and honey from the market - the goat cheese was an "ash" kind and it still tasted delicious together with the figs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Fantastic! This recipe was easy and delicious. I will be sure to make these again. I used sliced almonds and it worked perfectly! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Simple, delicious,decadent and easy to make, I used sliced almonds and frozen figs I know that's why they came a little soggy so next time I'll make sure I use fresh, didn't have goat cheese only plain feta so I had to make my own herbed feta using fresh herbs from my garden( basil, oregano and thyme) dried parsley and rosemary.I put it in a small bowl and mixed it into a paste with the back of a spoon .They are so good Even my 3 1/2 yr. old like them! Thanks Christina for sharing your delicious recipe! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
amazing! we had these at a book club meeting and I got the recipe and made them for a friend. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This can be made in a matter of minutes, and is beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
quick, easy, and fabulous! my neighbor asked me to bring an appetizer for a dinner gathering. they went fast! everyone commented how great they were. super easy to make, especially when you have a fig tree in your front yard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States