Elegant Fig Appetizers with Goat Cheese and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMGoodness, these are delish! Made them for a fancy dinner and EVERYONE's still raving about them...thanks for another good ap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were just ok for me and my party-goers. You must really love fig to be a fan of these. I liked the concept but found the fig texture to be somewhat off-putting as did my guests. The warm fig as a cracker was just sort of odd and unappealing. I would make these again but I would make a fig spread instead and layer the remaining ingredients atop crostinis. I also used a balsamic vinegar glaze instead of straight balsamic vinegar which people liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving today... They were a hit! My cousin described them as simple yet elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carleezank
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Pretty dang good! Only reason I put it a four was my own fault.....couldnt find fresh figs so I had to use bagged prune style figs. Didnt look too pretty, but still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
OMG! these are amazing, must try. Found this a couple months ago for some left over goat cheese I had in the fridge, I have made them several times since then and I crave them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. This would be perfect for a wine tasting...or as an appetizer to a nice meal with friends! I used fresh, local figs, goat cheese, and honey from the market - the goat cheese was an "ash" kind and it still tasted delicious together with the figs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Fantastic! This recipe was easy and delicious. I will be sure to make these again. I used sliced almonds and it worked perfectly! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Simple, delicious,decadent and easy to make, I used sliced almonds and frozen figs I know that's why they came a little soggy so next time I'll make sure I use fresh, didn't have goat cheese only plain feta so I had to make my own herbed feta using fresh herbs from my garden( basil, oregano and thyme) dried parsley and rosemary.I put it in a small bowl and mixed it into a paste with the back of a spoon .They are so good Even my 3 1/2 yr. old like them! Thanks Christina for sharing your delicious recipe! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
amazing! we had these at a book club meeting and I got the recipe and made them for a friend. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States