Elegant Chicken Lasagna With White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this, along with a manicotti, tonight for a house party and the manicotti was barely touched. I shredded the chicken rather than cubing it and I think next time I will add more olives and cut the breadcrumbs in half. Overall, turned out MUCH better than I expected and it will be a regular in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I added mushrooms and used black olives instead of green. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I agree with some of the others on this one: It was missing something. Bland, not very exciting at all. It rated a low "well I guess it's okay" rating with my family. I gave it only 2 stars for lack of creativity and overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
was not a big hit at my house, im sure its great but i messed something up somwhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Did not hold up to cutting even after letting it sit, however that's not a major deal for us! Something different- I almost thought the olives gave it kind of an 'enchilada' flavor- definately a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was yummy! I mixed the chicken in with the cheese blend to make it easier. I also fried the bell pepper and onions first. I chopped up the olives and added more of them as well. I also used ricotta instead of the cottage cheese (not a cottage cheese lover). This was a heart attack on wheels but what a way to go! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I am not sure what went wrong with this recipe, because all alone, I really like all the ingredients this called for. What a disappointment. I am giving 2 stars (though would be 1 star for taste alone)for the creativness of the recipe, even though the flavor was just REALLY off to me. Thanks for a different recipe, but this is something that will never get made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I loved this! I added some garlic salt to the top of the breadcrumbs. Make sure you chop the ingredients bite size. Don't get lazy, it won't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The first time I made this was for my in-laws on Christmas a few years ago- it was a big hit! I have tweaked it a bit: I add parmesan and mozzarella in with the cottage cheese mixture. I also add minced garlic and some dried spinach dip seasoning (from Tastefully Simple) and it really adds some zing. I'm not a huge fan of poultry seasoning, so I cut that down just a bit, and since no one in my family likes mushrooms, I use some other variety of cream soup- typically cream of celery- and it turns out great. I also use italian seasoned bread crumbs and I add parmesan cheese to those as well- I figure one can never have too much cheese! When you remove from the oven, let it rest a few minutes so the inside sets up a bit more- you'll avoid losing the inside when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really an awesome dish. My husband took the rest to work & all the guys who shared it with him all asked for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States