Elegant Chicken Lasagna With White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I found the taste rather mediocre. The cheese mixture was tasty (although I felt it needed more olives).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The first time I made this was for my in-laws on Christmas a few years ago- it was a big hit! I have tweaked it a bit: I add parmesan and mozzarella in with the cottage cheese mixture. I also add minced garlic and some dried spinach dip seasoning (from Tastefully Simple) and it really adds some zing. I'm not a huge fan of poultry seasoning, so I cut that down just a bit, and since no one in my family likes mushrooms, I use some other variety of cream soup- typically cream of celery- and it turns out great. I also use italian seasoned bread crumbs and I add parmesan cheese to those as well- I figure one can never have too much cheese! When you remove from the oven, let it rest a few minutes so the inside sets up a bit more- you'll avoid losing the inside when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I especially love the flavor of the stuffed green olives. Top rating! It takes a few steps to put together but worth it. Recipe gets added to my "favorite Recipes." Loved this recipe. Goes to the top of my list. I didn't have cottage cheese so used ricotta. It takes a little time but could do some of the preparation the night before. This is definitely being served to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Tasted okay, my parents loved it. If I make this again, I will add a 3rd layer of noodles as used in Italian-style lasagna (and this recipe is just as much work!). I would also add sliced mushrooms or more olives and cut back on half the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I loved this! I added some garlic salt to the top of the breadcrumbs. Make sure you chop the ingredients bite size. Don't get lazy, it won't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really an awesome dish. My husband took the rest to work & all the guys who shared it with him all asked for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was suprisingly good. Wasn't sure about the olives, but I had em, so I used em. I used all the ingredients listed, didn't substitute or add anything different. But I think I might try this next time with crab meat. I am a seafood freak and I think the sauce will compliment the crab well. Thanks for a different twist to lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I am not sure what went wrong with this recipe, because all alone, I really like all the ingredients this called for. What a disappointment. I am giving 2 stars (though would be 1 star for taste alone)for the creativness of the recipe, even though the flavor was just REALLY off to me. Thanks for a different recipe, but this is something that will never get made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I'm on the South Beach diet and am in maintenance mode, so the normal lasagna noodles were replaced with whole wheat lasagna noodles and the bread crumbs were replaced with cracked wheat. Great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
was not a big hit at my house, im sure its great but i messed something up somwhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States