Elegant Chicken Lasagna With White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I especially love the flavor of the stuffed green olives. Top rating! It takes a few steps to put together but worth it. Recipe gets added to my "favorite Recipes." Loved this recipe. Goes to the top of my list. I didn't have cottage cheese so used ricotta. It takes a little time but could do some of the preparation the night before. This is definitely being served to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I found the taste rather mediocre. The cheese mixture was tasty (although I felt it needed more olives).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Tasted okay, my parents loved it. If I make this again, I will add a 3rd layer of noodles as used in Italian-style lasagna (and this recipe is just as much work!). I would also add sliced mushrooms or more olives and cut back on half the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I'm on the South Beach diet and am in maintenance mode, so the normal lasagna noodles were replaced with whole wheat lasagna noodles and the bread crumbs were replaced with cracked wheat. Great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was suprisingly good. Wasn't sure about the olives, but I had em, so I used em. I used all the ingredients listed, didn't substitute or add anything different. But I think I might try this next time with crab meat. I am a seafood freak and I think the sauce will compliment the crab well. Thanks for a different twist to lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Really an awesome dish. My husband took the rest to work & all the guys who shared it with him all asked for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The first time I made this was for my in-laws on Christmas a few years ago- it was a big hit! I have tweaked it a bit: I add parmesan and mozzarella in with the cottage cheese mixture. I also add minced garlic and some dried spinach dip seasoning (from Tastefully Simple) and it really adds some zing. I'm not a huge fan of poultry seasoning, so I cut that down just a bit, and since no one in my family likes mushrooms, I use some other variety of cream soup- typically cream of celery- and it turns out great. I also use italian seasoned bread crumbs and I add parmesan cheese to those as well- I figure one can never have too much cheese! When you remove from the oven, let it rest a few minutes so the inside sets up a bit more- you'll avoid losing the inside when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I loved this! I added some garlic salt to the top of the breadcrumbs. Make sure you chop the ingredients bite size. Don't get lazy, it won't turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I am not sure what went wrong with this recipe, because all alone, I really like all the ingredients this called for. What a disappointment. I am giving 2 stars (though would be 1 star for taste alone)for the creativness of the recipe, even though the flavor was just REALLY off to me. Thanks for a different recipe, but this is something that will never get made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was yummy! I mixed the chicken in with the cheese blend to make it easier. I also fried the bell pepper and onions first. I chopped up the olives and added more of them as well. I also used ricotta instead of the cottage cheese (not a cottage cheese lover). This was a heart attack on wheels but what a way to go! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States