Elbows with Cauliflower and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe is Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Can't believe even my picky 4 yr old gobbled this up! I don't think I'll use as much butter next time. It wasn't necessary. Might also add more wine. It added a nice light flavor, but was barely perceptible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was so good...and versatile. Also good as leftovers! I substituted mushrooms for cauliflower - delicious! I didn't know what deglazing meant and googled it after it was too late. I just threw the wine in with the vegetables instead of taking the vegetables out like you are supposed to when deglazing. It was still good. Also, I remembered I was supposed to save a cup of the pasta water as I was watching it all disappear down the drain! I ended up not adding any liquid and it was just fine. Also, since the carrots were not in the instructions, I forgot to add those. You probably just add them in with the other veggies though, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Used Barilla gluten free pasta. Simple and authentic Italian flair. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I used half a box of whole what elbow mac, and it was plenty for my taste. Also, I added one more carrot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Super yummy and simple! Reheats really well. I left out the cauliflower and added in more sprouts and carrots I also left out the butter and used a bit more oil, and it's still quite flavorful. I've made this deglazing with wine, but I also made it one night with beer and it was delicious! Just a little different flavor. Last addition that I sometimes throw in if I've got it is a little Kielbasa sausage...I think it goes well with the other flavors rather than using chicken or beef. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Such a great way to use some of my favorite vegetables! I could not stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I brown a couple of cloves of crushed garlic with the onion. As a final step I top with bread crumbs browned in olive oil. It adds a bit of extra crunch and an extra layer of depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and loved it! It's really tasty and my husband enjoyed it too. (He usually hates Brussels sprouts.) I followed the recipe closely, just splitting it in half because there's only two of us. You really do need the pasta water at the end to make the sauce. Also, the recipe fails to mention adding the diced carrots to the mix, so I added those at the same time I put the Brussels sprouts and cauliflower into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent! Just added garlic, a little fresh thyme, paprika, and red pepper. I also added chicken and deglazed with equal parts white wine and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States