Elbows with Cauliflower and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I don't know what I did wrong. Followed the directions exactly and found this to be very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a yummy meat free meal! I added garlic to the onion saute and upped the wine to 1/2 cup. I cooked the vegetables for about 15 minutes. I added just a splash of lemon before adding the cheese. I used half the pasta and that was more than enough for 4 generous portions. I would make this again in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I browned lb of 96% lean ground beef and then cooked onion in the fat from that & 1T butter, left out the olive oil. I then added the other veggies and some crushed red pepper flakes. I didn't have a whole cup of white wine, only 3/4. used it and added a bit of apple cider vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and lemon juice. I also only used about 7 ounces of pasta. It filled up my huge pan and total calories was about 2000 which would make 3-4 decent sized servings. It was very good. I also added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This dish is very good. However,I did take advice from some of the other cooks. I used olive oil, nutmeg, cinnamon, cloves, half the pasta, and and red wine. We thought it was very good and my husband says "it is a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Used Barilla gluten free pasta. Simple and authentic Italian flair. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good recipe that's easy to adapt to personal taste. I was trying to use up leftover pasta and this made it taste "new." I shredded the sprouts instead of quartering them so that they would brown more quickly and they are easier to eat. A little squeeze of lemon juice and some garlic were a couple of other minor changes. Also, we didn't have any cauliflower on hand, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent! Just added garlic, a little fresh thyme, paprika, and red pepper. I also added chicken and deglazed with equal parts white wine and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy, but very, very bland. We hit it with some garlic salt at the table, which helped a little, but overall this was just really boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and loved it! It's really tasty and my husband enjoyed it too. (He usually hates Brussels sprouts.) I followed the recipe closely, just splitting it in half because there's only two of us. You really do need the pasta water at the end to make the sauce. Also, the recipe fails to mention adding the diced carrots to the mix, so I added those at the same time I put the Brussels sprouts and cauliflower into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Can't believe even my picky 4 yr old gobbled this up! I don't think I'll use as much butter next time. It wasn't necessary. Might also add more wine. It added a nice light flavor, but was barely perceptible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States