Elbows with Cauliflower and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent! Just added garlic, a little fresh thyme, paprika, and red pepper. I also added chicken and deglazed with equal parts white wine and chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy, but very, very bland. We hit it with some garlic salt at the table, which helped a little, but overall this was just really boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and loved it! It's really tasty and my husband enjoyed it too. (He usually hates Brussels sprouts.) I followed the recipe closely, just splitting it in half because there's only two of us. You really do need the pasta water at the end to make the sauce. Also, the recipe fails to mention adding the diced carrots to the mix, so I added those at the same time I put the Brussels sprouts and cauliflower into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Can't believe even my picky 4 yr old gobbled this up! I don't think I'll use as much butter next time. It wasn't necessary. Might also add more wine. It added a nice light flavor, but was barely perceptible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Ok so this sounds really good, we love brussel sprouts, aka, baby cabbage in my house to the little ones. I will add garlic an probably chicken cuz my husband can't eat a meal w/o meat (which is so annoying btw) but I am curious, what's the carrot for? Its listed in the ingreidients but never mentioned in the recipe. I'll prolly just omit it but jus wanted to bring it to ur attention. I cant seem to follow a recipe w/o puttin my spin on it. Thanks for the great recipe thou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I sauteed 1 lb ground turkey & garlic, 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes and added it to this recipe. No elbow pasta, so I used Penne other than those changes I followed the the recipe as written. Great flavor and we loved the textures. I'm going to try it with rice g/f pasta this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made it using another brand of pasta:) Added red pepper flakes and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe is delicious. Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe is Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe except I used only half the amount of pasta, but it was plenty in proportion to the amount of other ingredients. I added 2 cloves minced garlic. But it was very bland. Amount of salt & pepper is not given in the recipe. I added 1 tsp to boiling water before cooking the pasta, I added 1/2 tsp each salt & pepper to the finished dish. Needs more seasoning. Perhaps crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States