Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dee31525
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My kids and husband loved this! I will definatly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I gave the recipe 5 stars as it reminded me of something my Mother would make when I was growing up. DH gave it 4 stars because he would prefer a thicker sauce. He wants thicken it w/tomato paste. Maybe I'll try that to keep him happy but it really doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made this for my family and it wasn't all to good. added more seasoning for taste . My kids just did not like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was surprisingly good considering the little bit of effort and time involved. I was looking to use up some ground beef that needed to be used and I had all the ingredients in the pantry. I used one can of sauce and a can of diced tomatoes along with onion, bell pepper, and garlic. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really easy and fast recipe, my family loved it. I added 3 fresh diced chile Serrano to the mix at the same time as the bell peppers to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Varela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made this pretty close to recipe, added fresh garlic to the green pepper and onion mix and cooked that together with the beef. Three in a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes, brought to a boil, then turned down to low. Added the macaroni and loaded shredded cheese on top---my picky eater went back for seconds and then thirds! A winner in my book for an easy mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great, simple recipe! I added a can of corn and can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I needed something quick so I tried it. I made the following changes based on what I had available: I used a red pepper instead of a green one. I used tomato paste with three cans of waters and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes with onions instead of tomato sauce. I used small shells instead of macaroni. I also added 1-2 tbl Worcestershire sauce. p.s. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Goulash (Ghoulash)is what we called this recipe. But I used only 1 (15 oz) can of stewed tomatoes, garlic powder and threw a tablespoon of cornstarch to give it a bit of thickening. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Lumaban
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My mom has been making this for as long as I can remember. In our house it's called, "beef adobo." It has no relation to chicken adobo in taste; we're part filipino, so the name works. Anyway, mom uses everything listed above with exception to the tomato paste/sauce (uses water instead) and green pepper. But then she also adds one egg towards the end of the cooking process (stirring into hot pot) and diced tomatoes. Salt & pepper to taste and voila, "beef adobo!" I've added a pic for your viewing pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States