Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Family loved it! Used 1 can of tomatoes, 1 jar of chunky salsa that I ran through the food processor and 2 lbs. ground beef. Served with cheddar cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Great recipe, quick, easy, I made some changes for personal taste but basically kept it the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Pretty good recipe although I felt it was missing something. I added some garlic to help with the flavoring but it was still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It made way more than 4 servings. 2 of us ate 2 large helpings with a lot of sauce each and we still had 9 cups of leftover sauce and 7 Cups of leftover elbow macaroni.. was DELICIOUS and I will definately fix it again just making sure I use less elbows and have enough freezer space for the sauce, which would make a good base sauce for other dishes that take spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI_ILLUSION_ST

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Quick, easy, and yummy! Read reviews and decided to add stewed tomatoes, and extra water (enough to cook my pasta shells).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
My mom has made this dish since I was a little girl. Like her, I add 1 1/2-2 cups of water and some garlic to the sauce and actually cook the pasta (1/2 of what the original recipe calls for in the sauce once it comes to a boil. I sometimes add a tsp of chile powder for a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
mmmm love this stuff I add a can of stewed tomatoes and it really makes it yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was okay...easy, but a little bland and simple. If I make it again I'll probably use spaghetti sauce or add garlic or something to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is easy, fast, and not too bad. But I was a little disappointed that the sauce wasn't as tasty. I would like a mac 'n beef recipe that also has a lot more sauce. I put in additional tomato sauce, but it still wasn't enough. This recipe also seems to serve more than 4. We had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Good. Our family all agreed that we like this dish much better when a jar spagetti sauce is added instead of the tomato sauce. It just seems to add a little more punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States