Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband does not like casserole or casserole-like food, but he liked this one....he said it's a keeper! I halved the recipe and added garlic like a few other reviewers. Tasty and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I added a tbsp of chicken seasoning to the beek and a tsp of salt and it added flavor. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yg07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great recipe. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time to used w/ Ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
it's ok. basically spaghetti and meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was really good, but I only gave it 4 stars here, because I changed it up a bit...Insteady of tomato sauce, I used a jar of salsa. Also, cut down on the onion and used red peper instead of green pepper. And, threw some cheddar cheese on top right before serving. It was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
As other reviewers suggested, we used jarred spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce for more flavor (and I agree, the tomato sauce alone would would have been rather bland). Delicious, wonderful comfort food. Will definitely make again. Editing to add: The leftovers are even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I give it 5 stars but I modified the recipe. I added 1 taco seasoning packet and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. It was even tastier the next day. My 2 year old loves it!!! What an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threejoons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I give this 5 stars because it reminds me of my childhood, it's still pretty tasty, and it's sooo easy to make. I don't care for tomatoe sauce in this, instead I use either 2 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes, or one 28 oz can of diced tomatoes. Sometimes I leave the green pepper out, sometimes I add it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I also grew up calling this goulash. We threw the cooked elbows right in the suace and served with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States