Elbows and Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The boys liked this meal. The girls, not so much. We did add fresh garlic. Next time, I would add less tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Iv been making this for years,Delicious!! I always use alot of different seasonings garlic,basil,onion powder salt an pepper very Easy weeknight meal this is also great thrown in a baking dish an baked with ante type of cheese You prefer on top Sooooo Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very fast and easy, but needs a lot of doctoring to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great quick supper! I added a can of whole kernal corn. A simple supper. Very similar to one my mom used to prepare when we were kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good...memories from childhood...my Grammie called it Wash Day supper because it is easy and all in one pot. DO NOT USE SPAGHETTI SAUCE! Do not pre-cook the macaroni....just put it in the pot dry to soak up and cook in the tomato, pepper and beef juices. I used 1 can beef broth, 1 can tomato sauce and a can of condensed tomato soup, can of Rotel, jar of canned garden tomatoes from last year, garlic and a little Italian seasoning (1 tsp). Delicious and cheap meal. Used a potato masher to break up the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
they taste good bit they need alot more seasoning than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fast and easy. Not gourmet, but with a name like Elbows and Ground Beef hopefully you aren't expecting gourmet. Do NOT use spaghetti sauce. The tomatoes and peppers create a completely different taste. In addition to the listed ingredients, I sauteed the onions, peppers and when almost done, a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic. I also stirred in a can of petite diced tomatoes with the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is easy and good. I've made it exactly as the recipe calls and I've also modified the recipe and added some garlic to the sauce..then mixed the sauce and noodles with shredded parmesan and mozarella in a baking dish and baked the whole thing. This was far better...probably less healthy with all the cheese (LOL) but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe was quick and easy to make. I was surprised I didn't need to add more seasoning other than what I normally use to season my ground beef. This is a great family recipe! The only thing I did differently was using only one can of tomato sauce instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Read thru 43 reviews before making this dish. So many wonderful ideas. Used what I had on hand - 3 cloves garlic (minced), 7 oz tomato sauce, 2 carrots (diced), 1/2 cup macaroni, 1 small potato (diced), 1/2 cup chicken broth to 1/2 lb ground beef. Salt, pepper to taste. Served over steamed wihite rice. Fantastic comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JozieLee

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States