Elaine's Sweet and Tangy Loose Beef BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
We all LOVED it so much! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!! Only chage was 1/2 the ketchup with 1/2 your favoite BBQ sauce. I also cooked it on high for about 4 hours and it shredded perfect. KEEPER!!! VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Made this with a boston butt for a holiday pot-luck at work. Was a big hit and I, myself, really enjoyed the flavor. Cook time was definately understated, but otherwise, great recipe! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaala Cooney Leggette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was awesome! We had the leftovers the next day for lunch. I will definitely make this again. It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Yum. Even my husband from Kansas City loved this barbeque! I plopped the meat, water, and 1 pkg onion soup mix into the slow cooker, and cooked on low for 8 hours. By then the meat was very easy to shred. Next, I added the sauce ingredients to the cooker and let it continue on low for another 2 hours. It sat on warm for 2 more hours so I had to add some water to keep it moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Sweet, tender, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was I put everything in the slow cooker and cooked it over night. Then shredded it in the morning and put it back in the slow cooker and let it cook for another few hours on low. It was great, not too strong for the ones with a touchy stomach. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Awesome Recipe! I followed the recipe besides needing additional cooking time and adding Sweet Baby Rays at the end of the cooking time. I served at a family reunion with 55 people and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I scaled this recipe down for my 2.5 lb roast...I have to say at first I was terribly disappointed because, like many others have said, it took at least 4 hours for even my small roast to become somewhat tender. But, I didn't give up on it - I just chunked the meat into smaller pieces and added the rest of the ingredients and let it cook on low for about 5 more hours...and it turned out really tender. Personally, I like a more intense flavor for my BBQ, so I did end up adding some bottled barbeque sauce after I first tasted it, but this is a very good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Pretty darn awesome recipe! What a winner. Only change I made was to use 2 parts BBQ sauce and 1 part ketchup. Plus I cooked it on the stovetop instead of in the crockpot. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States