Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with a chocolate fudge cake because it was all I had, and it was wickedly good! This is now my favorite cookie! Also very easy to make! I double the batch because they disapear so quickly! If you slightly under cook them they will stay very soft with a fudgy like center! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
These were super EASY cookies to make, and they taste sooo YUMMY!!! I cut the baking time down to 6-7 mins because I love my cookies soft. If you like crisper cookies then 8-9 mins should do it. Thanks for sharing this one, it's my new #1 PB Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Totally awesome cookie and I'm not a big peanut butter cookie fan. Moist, peanut buttery, and simple. I had an order for 3 dozen and they were a hit. I'm adding them to my baking list! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
the best on the net!!!!!!!!!there great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
It's hard to find a p.b. cookie recipe where the cookies don't get hard in a day! This recipe did the trick! The cookies stayed nice and moist and didn't last much longer than 2 days around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These cookies are great. I also think they are best a little underbaked. They stay really soft. I sprinkled sugar on the tops before baking and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
i wanted to try this recipe because it looked so easy. little did i know the cookies would taste soo good! i have to double the recipe to keep some cookies around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Awesome cookies, a huge hit for a family reunion. They are so easy to make, only 5 ingredients!!!! This recipe is now being passed on through my family!!!! Thank you very much!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! The reviews I read were indeed accurate. These cookies were eaten instantly and quickly! I took one reviewer's advice and underbaked them. I baked them for 7 minutes and they stayed soft. Wonderful recipe. I'm going to try it with Devil's Food cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
wow, these were amazingly easy and really yummy too! I like my cookies crispy so i left them in for about 15 minutes to get that cruncy texture. oh yeah, i used chunky peanut butter too and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States