Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I loved these cookies!!! The way i made them better was by rolling the dough into a sort of flattened ball and sticking a hershey's dark chocolate kiss inside of it and then rolling it into a ball, covering the kiss completely. Serve warm for the inside to be warm and melted or serve room temperature to have the cookies more like a candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was good, though I recommend, as others did, to increase peanut butter to 1 and 1/2 cups instead of just one cup. I added about 1/2 to 2/3 cup chocolate chips, and I dropped them by the tablespoonful. (Not teaspoonful) (This made larger cookies - looks better). I would DEFINITELY NOT bake for the prescribed time of 10-12 minutes. Start checking at 8 min., which is when mine were done. Overall a decent recipe when something is needed quickly ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are soooo good! And super easy! I almost always have a box of cake mix in the pantry, so these are great for when you suddenly need to whip some cookies up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was quick and easy! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. I also used milk instead of water. My husband turned up his nose when I told him what I was making, but now I can't keep him away from the cookies! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just had a neighbors peanut butter cookie and these tasted flat compared to hers. Even my husband didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family loved this recipe! The cookies came out wonderful! I was able to make 2doz at a time placing one sheet on the higher oven rack for lighter cookies and one sheet on the bottom of the oven for darker cookies. This way everyone had cookies they liked. I used the Oxo Good Grips® Small Cookie Scoop (2tsp) and it made 4doz 2in cookies. I would like to try crunchy peanut butter next time or add nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Nice peanut butter taste, but I followed the directions for baking time and they turned out really dry. They break really easily and have almost a powdery consistency. They're not all they're cracked up to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yum! Used a banana cake mix (did not have yellow on hand). These are terrific and so easy. Left out water as it was already loose with the oil, eggs & peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I'm not sure what to put for the rating because I altered the recipe by using a reduced sugar Pilsbury yellow cake mix and I added chocolate chips and a bit more peanut butter as previous reviewers sugggested. My cookies came out dry and not sweet enough...so I turned them into ice cream sandwiches which turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States