Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Meh. It was okay, but I'd prefer even store-bought cookies to these. They were easy to make but not even really worth the effort. I'll stick with from-scratch cookies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was really good!! It was very quick and easy to make, and I had all the ingredients already in the house! I followed what many people sugested and added 1 and 1/2 cups of peanut butter. I also added 3 eggs. I found that the cookies were just "peanut butter-y" enough, so that amount was sufficient. However the cookies, were kind of caky for my style. My cookies were perfect after 10 min. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingthekidway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Not bad, and a good use of cake mix. However, I think my standard peanut butter cookies are better (basic recipe with peanut butter and no flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used two cups of peanut butter to add more flavor, and the taste was good. The recipe was also very easy, however, it was not the best ever. The cookies came out looking wonderful, but even completely cooled they just fell apart in your hands. I ended up with half the batch in pieces and crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I loved these cookies!!! The way i made them better was by rolling the dough into a sort of flattened ball and sticking a hershey's dark chocolate kiss inside of it and then rolling it into a ball, covering the kiss completely. Serve warm for the inside to be warm and melted or serve room temperature to have the cookies more like a candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was good, though I recommend, as others did, to increase peanut butter to 1 and 1/2 cups instead of just one cup. I added about 1/2 to 2/3 cup chocolate chips, and I dropped them by the tablespoonful. (Not teaspoonful) (This made larger cookies - looks better). I would DEFINITELY NOT bake for the prescribed time of 10-12 minutes. Start checking at 8 min., which is when mine were done. Overall a decent recipe when something is needed quickly ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are soooo good! And super easy! I almost always have a box of cake mix in the pantry, so these are great for when you suddenly need to whip some cookies up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was quick and easy! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. I also used milk instead of water. My husband turned up his nose when I told him what I was making, but now I can't keep him away from the cookies! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just had a neighbors peanut butter cookie and these tasted flat compared to hers. Even my husband didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family loved this recipe! The cookies came out wonderful! I was able to make 2doz at a time placing one sheet on the higher oven rack for lighter cookies and one sheet on the bottom of the oven for darker cookies. This way everyone had cookies they liked. I used the Oxo Good Grips® Small Cookie Scoop (2tsp) and it made 4doz 2in cookies. I would like to try crunchy peanut butter next time or add nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States