Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Absolutely scrumptious!! We were out of yellow so we experimented with lemon cake mix instead. The cookies turned out surprisingly well. The tanginess of the cake mix added an extra kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
So easy and so soft! They are wonderful. I did add extra peanut butter...it still could have had more. Wonderfully simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Great recipe! I added 1/2 c. extra peanut butter by suggestion of your other reviews and they're perfect, I intend to bring them to school tomorrow (name>>16...) I hope they make it past first period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I always have problems getting my cookies baked evenly, without burning the bottoms, but this recipe is moist and delicious. I didn't add any extra peanut butter, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
recipe was very easy...i didn't add extra peanut butter as most reviews had recommended...i used chocolate cake mix instead of vanilla...worked very well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbl_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
What great cookies. Very easy and delicious. I added an extra half cup of peanut butter but it still wasn't peanutty enough for me. I'll try more next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
These are the best Peanut Butter cookies I ever made. And the really cool thing is it's so simple I don't even have to write it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Absolutely fantastic- I added a little bit more peanut butter, peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and they were by far the best cookies I've ever made! My family couldn't get enough of them! Be sure to bake them a bit longer for firmness. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
this was sooooooooo good and easy to make didnt last very long though will make again but double the batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
great cookies! but it needed more peanut butter next time I will add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States