Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used a caramel cake mix instead of yellow and added a few chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I never thought these would be as good as they turned out! In a pinch for time, I made these, but desiring more richness, added a cup of mini milk chocolate chips - put on the pan in small "balls" and baked for 15 minutes- PERFECT! I could not believe they came from a cake mix box. I read the other reviews afterwards and agree that if I were to not add the chocolate chips, I'd increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cup. Not super peanut buttery - but with the chips, perfect! This will be a staple in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i just made these but I used cinnamon rasin peanut butter they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made these for my dad for Father's Day because he likes soft peanut butter cookies and my own recipes are all "sinkers" as he calls them--hard and crunchy. I justs put all of the peanut butter I had on hand, which turned out to be about 1 1/2 cups. I forgot the water but I didn't need it. Formed them with a 1-inch cookie scoop and placed them on parchment lined sheet. Baked exactly 10 minutes at 350. REALLY GOOD RECIPE! One thing I'm goining to change for next time: adding 1/2 tsp salt. Going to put this one in my personal recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
easy peasy - I love cake mix recipes and this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is such a great and easy recipe! I would also recommend adding more peanut butter (one half to a full cup more). Other than that, it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Meh. It was okay, but I'd prefer even store-bought cookies to these. They were easy to make but not even really worth the effort. I'll stick with from-scratch cookies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was really good!! It was very quick and easy to make, and I had all the ingredients already in the house! I followed what many people sugested and added 1 and 1/2 cups of peanut butter. I also added 3 eggs. I found that the cookies were just "peanut butter-y" enough, so that amount was sufficient. However the cookies, were kind of caky for my style. My cookies were perfect after 10 min. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingthekidway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Not bad, and a good use of cake mix. However, I think my standard peanut butter cookies are better (basic recipe with peanut butter and no flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used two cups of peanut butter to add more flavor, and the taste was good. The recipe was also very easy, however, it was not the best ever. The cookies came out looking wonderful, but even completely cooled they just fell apart in your hands. I ended up with half the batch in pieces and crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States