Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
It's hard to find a p.b. cookie recipe where the cookies don't get hard in a day! This recipe did the trick! The cookies stayed nice and moist and didn't last much longer than 2 days around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I made this with a chocolate fudge cake because it was all I had, and it was wickedly good! This is now my favorite cookie! Also very easy to make! I double the batch because they disapear so quickly! If you slightly under cook them they will stay very soft with a fudgy like center! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These cookies are great. I also think they are best a little underbaked. They stay really soft. I sprinkled sugar on the tops before baking and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
Awesome cookies, a huge hit for a family reunion. They are so easy to make, only 5 ingredients!!!! This recipe is now being passed on through my family!!!! Thank you very much!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Totally awesome cookie and I'm not a big peanut butter cookie fan. Moist, peanut buttery, and simple. I had an order for 3 dozen and they were a hit. I'm adding them to my baking list! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
These were super EASY cookies to make, and they taste sooo YUMMY!!! I cut the baking time down to 6-7 mins because I love my cookies soft. If you like crisper cookies then 8-9 mins should do it. Thanks for sharing this one, it's my new #1 PB Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
i wanted to try this recipe because it looked so easy. little did i know the cookies would taste soo good! i have to double the recipe to keep some cookies around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! The reviews I read were indeed accurate. These cookies were eaten instantly and quickly! I took one reviewer's advice and underbaked them. I baked them for 7 minutes and they stayed soft. Wonderful recipe. I'm going to try it with Devil's Food cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
wow, these were amazingly easy and really yummy too! I like my cookies crispy so i left them in for about 15 minutes to get that cruncy texture. oh yeah, i used chunky peanut butter too and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
the best on the net!!!!!!!!!there great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States