Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I give this four stars because of all the changes I made. I used three eggs, 1 1/2 c. peanut butter, and I put sugar on the top before baking. I baked for 11 minutes and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
these were great but had a very storg peanut butter flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Great and easy, I had several compliments and not to mention lots of request for the recipe. I followed the recomendation of several others and increased the peanut butter by adding an additional 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Will absolutly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is a very quick and delicious recipe. Instead of flattening with a fork, I dropped teaspoons of the dough in mini muffin pans. I baked them at the same temp and time as the recipe said. When they came out of the oven, I immediately pushed an unwrapped peanut butter cup in the middle. Let cool before removing from the pan. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This Is The Greatest Recipe Ever I Think You Could Make A Remake Called Elane's Peanut Butter Cookies 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
That taste was great but very cake like. I added an extra egg and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
After searching for an easy & quick peanut butter cookie recipe, I tried this one! I recently purchased reduced fat peanut butter-which tasted awful- so I wanted to find a way to use it so it didn't go to waste. As another reviewer mentioned, I used 2cups of reduced fat peanut butter (basically, the whole 18oz jar). They turned out great!!! They are super easy to make - just make sure you use a large & deep mixing bowl if you are using a hand mixer. I rolled them into balls in the palm of my hand, then let me 3 year old make criss-cross marks with a fork dipped in sugar. I baked them about 10-12 minutes as directed & checked them often since other people mentioned the tendency to dry out & crumble. They have a nice crispy edge & soft (but not mushy) center. Will keep this recipe on hand for future use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This recipe gets 4 stars mostly for convenience. They were SO easy to prepare, and were really tasty. The cookies crumbled a lot... I may add more liquid next time. Not the "perfect" peanut butter cookie, but still really good. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Absolutely scrumptious!! We were out of yellow so we experimented with lemon cake mix instead. The cookies turned out surprisingly well. The tanginess of the cake mix added an extra kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
So easy and so soft! They are wonderful. I did add extra peanut butter...it still could have had more. Wonderfully simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States