Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Excellent easy cookie! The only change I made was to use applesauce instead of oil. But they turned out perfect. I sprinkled with Pensey's Vanilla Sugar when I took them out of the oven. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
These had an odd texture--too spongy and cakey to be cookies, but they were very easy and my husband did enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
These cookies are awsome! i did make some minor changes though, i used 3 eggs, substituted milk for the water, and added 1 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They were not to cake-like and not to crumbly! perfect in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I didn't have any shortening, which most of the other recipes called for, but I did have a box of yellow cake mix. This recipe was quick and easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
The cookies are soft, chewy and delicious! They're so very rich too! To make its texture more interesting, I added about a cup of chopped mixed nuts (almonds, pecans, walnuts). The more, the merrier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I love these cookies they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
These are really good cookies, they can only be a little bit better. That is why I gave them a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
These came out great!!! I followed the suggestions of using 3 eggs, but I only had 1 cup of regular peanutbutter (which I used). The next jar I had was the Honey Peanutbutter (JIF), so I only added a 1/4 cup of that not knowing how the honey would affect the cookie. The cookies taste great - add I am sure they would be even better with some chocolate chips. Love the soft texture too! I used the double pudding Classic Butter cake mix from betty crocker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I halved the recipe since my family is not really a cookie eater. I was a little dissappointed. The cookies smelled and looked really delicious but the peanut butter flavor was too weak. I will, however, make this again and add 3 cups of peanut butter and replace the water with milk. Maybe with these changes the cookie would taste better...hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
These are great.Iused a lemon supreme cake mix so they had a slight lemon flavor and added a half cup of peanut butter chips.I also made them quite large so that changed the timing and the amount of cookies I'll certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States