Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So good and so easy! My mom has always made cake mix cookies, but had never thought to do an easy peanut butter cookie! This was fabulous! I did add more peanut butter and I added a theater sized box of Reeses Pieces! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Surprisingly, I did not care for this recipe. I found the cookies lacked that "cookie" quality. They were too light, too bread like, and I did not care for them at all. I LOVE peanut butter cookies, but found these lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My mom and dad love it when i mak'em. There the best i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Nice soft cookies. Would like to add peanuts or more peanut butter to the mix but other than that, it was a nice treat. I used White Cake batter and it turned out fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Very good cookie! I used 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I went by the recipe, but I also added chocolate chips into the mix. I sprinkled sugar on top of the cookies before baking. They turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Followed to a 'T' ... The cookies turned out horrible. Waste of time and peanut butter :( I've tried many other cake mix cookies that have turned out fantastic, not to sure what happened here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
When you initially bite into this cookie, you taste peanut butter but as soon as you chew--it is all cake mix. I am not a big fan of peanut butter cookies but I decided to make these for a friend's birthday. I used 3 eggs, milk, 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter and 1/2 cup of oil. They were in about 10 minutes. These cookies are good but I found the cake mix to be a little too overpowering. I actually thought I would not mind the cake mix before I made since I love cake--but it just does not have a strong peanut butter taste. My sister who is a very picky eater really enjoyed these so I guess it just depends. Not too crumbly and a good texture, I would just prefer something with more of a peanut buttery taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and found these to be very plain with a pasty yet crumbly texture. I even tried adding choc chips to the second batch to give more flavor but we did not like the texture. Husband nor I liked them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My kids and I are chocoholics, so I substituted chocolate cake mix instead of yellow cake mix and used about 1 3/4 cup of peanut butter. The cookies were awesome and such a time saver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States