Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Surprisingly, I did not care for this recipe. I found the cookies lacked that "cookie" quality. They were too light, too bread like, and I did not care for them at all. I LOVE peanut butter cookies, but found these lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My mom and dad love it when i mak'em. There the best i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Nice soft cookies. Would like to add peanuts or more peanut butter to the mix but other than that, it was a nice treat. I used White Cake batter and it turned out fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Very good cookie! I used 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I went by the recipe, but I also added chocolate chips into the mix. I sprinkled sugar on top of the cookies before baking. They turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Followed to a 'T' ... The cookies turned out horrible. Waste of time and peanut butter :( I've tried many other cake mix cookies that have turned out fantastic, not to sure what happened here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
When you initially bite into this cookie, you taste peanut butter but as soon as you chew--it is all cake mix. I am not a big fan of peanut butter cookies but I decided to make these for a friend's birthday. I used 3 eggs, milk, 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter and 1/2 cup of oil. They were in about 10 minutes. These cookies are good but I found the cake mix to be a little too overpowering. I actually thought I would not mind the cake mix before I made since I love cake--but it just does not have a strong peanut butter taste. My sister who is a very picky eater really enjoyed these so I guess it just depends. Not too crumbly and a good texture, I would just prefer something with more of a peanut buttery taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and found these to be very plain with a pasty yet crumbly texture. I even tried adding choc chips to the second batch to give more flavor but we did not like the texture. Husband nor I liked them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My kids and I are chocoholics, so I substituted chocolate cake mix instead of yellow cake mix and used about 1 3/4 cup of peanut butter. The cookies were awesome and such a time saver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yummy! These don't taste like cake mix. Crunchy PB adds a nice texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States