Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
A great recipe!!! Easy for big and little kids alike...and a great flavor. This is one to make with the kids or grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I thought these cookies were really good the reason i think they came out to crunchy coked to long that happened to me to but i actually liked them that way i made this recipie 2 days in a row this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I baked each batch for 25min. Results were good. I like more peanut butter flaver, next time I'll add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I just added all ingredients to a bowl and used a hand mixer to blend. Made it even faster! I added a bit more milk, though. Easy, fast, and my baby's first peanut butter cookie! She loved it, too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Taste is good but texture did not come out as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
It took almost twice as long to cook as the recipe said. I thought that the cookie didn't taste very peanut-buttery, and it seemed to have a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
My husband loves thesee cookies!! This is definetly the easiest way I have found to make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I love these cookies. I think that they are pretty rich for a peanut butter cookie. I read some of the reviews before making them so I watched them very carefully and took them out of the oven a couple of minutes early and didn't have any problems with them being dry or crumbly. I did another batch for the full amount of time and they did end up a little dry. I also used only half the amount of peanut butter the recipe called for and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I was disappointed because the cookies turned out cake like and crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
The cookies came out very dry and chalky and it crumbled very easily. I didn't like it at all. Although, my 2nd and last batch was alright. In this batch I added 1/3 cup of brown sugar and a bit if margerine and some chocolate chips. It made it taste a lot better and a bit more moist but it still crumbled. I threw away the first batch and kept the last 2. I'll probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States