Elaine's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used Nutella instead of peanut butter but otherwise followed the directions. They turned out great! I'll definitely try this recipe as written as well. Thanks, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used a caramel cake mix instead of yellow and added a few chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I never thought these would be as good as they turned out! In a pinch for time, I made these, but desiring more richness, added a cup of mini milk chocolate chips - put on the pan in small "balls" and baked for 15 minutes- PERFECT! I could not believe they came from a cake mix box. I read the other reviews afterwards and agree that if I were to not add the chocolate chips, I'd increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cup. Not super peanut buttery - but with the chips, perfect! This will be a staple in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i just made these but I used cinnamon rasin peanut butter they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made these for my dad for Father's Day because he likes soft peanut butter cookies and my own recipes are all "sinkers" as he calls them--hard and crunchy. I justs put all of the peanut butter I had on hand, which turned out to be about 1 1/2 cups. I forgot the water but I didn't need it. Formed them with a 1-inch cookie scoop and placed them on parchment lined sheet. Baked exactly 10 minutes at 350. REALLY GOOD RECIPE! One thing I'm goining to change for next time: adding 1/2 tsp salt. Going to put this one in my personal recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
easy peasy - I love cake mix recipes and this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is such a great and easy recipe! I would also recommend adding more peanut butter (one half to a full cup more). Other than that, it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Meh. It was okay, but I'd prefer even store-bought cookies to these. They were easy to make but not even really worth the effort. I'll stick with from-scratch cookies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe was really good!! It was very quick and easy to make, and I had all the ingredients already in the house! I followed what many people sugested and added 1 and 1/2 cups of peanut butter. I also added 3 eggs. I found that the cookies were just "peanut butter-y" enough, so that amount was sufficient. However the cookies, were kind of caky for my style. My cookies were perfect after 10 min. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingthekidway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Not bad, and a good use of cake mix. However, I think my standard peanut butter cookies are better (basic recipe with peanut butter and no flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States