El Grande Borezo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly, but did scale it down for 1 chicken breast. Maybe that's why the sauce didn't carmelize. The only good thing I can say is that the diced onion smelled good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this tonight with only 4 chicken breasts and after reading many reviews decided to use minced garlic, 1/8 cup of honey, garlic salt, and kept the onion. The "sauce" did not caramelize AT ALL. It was like juice. I even raised the temperature to 375 and then higher to 400 (I'd taken the chicken out at this point). The sauce started to bubble around the edges but that's really it. The flavor was just ok. My husband and I had to add salt, but it was still just ok. Kinda disappointed I tried. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My family enjoyed this. I didn't enjoy it as much. It is good but there was something about it I didn't care for. The flavor was good at first but then it tasted strange. Maybe it was me. I would only make it again if my family asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cemetery
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This chicken turned out so juicy & it had a really nice, sweet taste. The flavor was not really pronounced, but with a bit of salt added to it, you can taste the honey mingling with the butter, onions & garlic powder. I would recommend this for a light meal in the evening. It's so easy that even a novice could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
A delicate blend of flavours. I couldn't get enough of the sauce! Just the right amount of sweetness. Its a great dish to enjoy with my preschooler who perfers simpler and non-"spicy" dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Was good. It was delicatly seasoned and I added quite a bit more garlic than the recipe called for. Everyone enjoyed it. Hubby took leftovers to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
The chicken tastes fine. The taste is just bland. I even upped the amount of honey and garlic to no avail. I would have to say this is boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! My daughter loves the honey sweet taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I used 6 drumsticks instead and marinated them in the ingredients for 5 hours. The chicken came out juicy, slightly sweet and flavorful. The leftover sauce tasted great mixed with rice. The chicken itself has a very subtle taste, so it is not for those who are expecting a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagdaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States