Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
deliciously spicy. had to add at least a cup more flour to make the dough workable though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for gingerbreads! I did not ltr the recipe at all. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Niedzwiecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are perfect just the way the recipe is written....tender, spicy, and yummy. I liked that it didn't make a large batch. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly & they came out perfectly pretty & delishious! A new family favorite cookie! They were gone by the next morning! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PieKid
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I like this recipe but might add more spice next time. Be sure to ONLY use the egg yolk - I threw in the whole egg and I think that might be why I needed to add so much flour to roll them out. I did chill overnight but still sticky. Anyway, it's pretty good and I will use it again next year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I kept getting my gingerbread recipes mixed up so I am writing this so I don't forget. I like the flavor of these cookies but they were hard as a rock. I think they would be better named ginger snaps. I will keep searching for the recipe I made a few years ago. They were nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfect gingerbread recipe. I undercooked them by about 2 minutes and they were still chewy enough to hold well over the next 3 days. I will definitely be doing this recipe again in Christmas' to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great cookie recipe, used exactly as written except for butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made these today with my ten year old for a girls scout bake sale tomorrow. What a yummy recipe! Don't be discouraged by the negative reviews referring to sticky dough. This is a dream dough and I believe those reviews were transferred to this recipe when a different recipe was removed from the site. Easy to work with and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I have never made gingerbread cookies before and I made these with my two year old daughter. The recipe was super easy to follow and the cookies came out great, the perfect mix of spices! I rolled the first few cookies a bit too thin, so they definitely do need to be 1/4 inch in width. Thanks for the great recipe- I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States