Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Dough was extremely soft and the taste was just OK for us. In taste, I prefer the Big Soft Ginger Cookies from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love the flavor of the cookies this recipe produced, but struggled with its stickiness. Added up to 1 more cup of flour and put the dough in the freezer before I found it easy enough to work with. Definitely recommend, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved it! So easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it! My picky eaters love them as well! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
deliciously spicy. had to add at least a cup more flour to make the dough workable though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for gingerbreads! I did not ltr the recipe at all. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Niedzwiecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are perfect just the way the recipe is written....tender, spicy, and yummy. I liked that it didn't make a large batch. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly & they came out perfectly pretty & delishious! A new family favorite cookie! They were gone by the next morning! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PieKid
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I like this recipe but might add more spice next time. Be sure to ONLY use the egg yolk - I threw in the whole egg and I think that might be why I needed to add so much flour to roll them out. I did chill overnight but still sticky. Anyway, it's pretty good and I will use it again next year! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I kept getting my gingerbread recipes mixed up so I am writing this so I don't forget. I like the flavor of these cookies but they were hard as a rock. I think they would be better named ginger snaps. I will keep searching for the recipe I made a few years ago. They were nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States