Eileen's Spicy Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these as Christmas gifts. They were really good and got compliments from the recipients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
They are no joke spicy, the cloves are really potent, the dough was sticky and hard to manage, the taste was overall decent, I made this recipe along with other recipes for trial and error purposes, though it was okay I wouldn't remake them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Best gingerbread I have ever had. I used an all purpose glutten free flour and added some extra margarine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great recipe, didn't have to change a thing! The cookies where evenly flavored not to spicy not to sweet and the cookies came out soft, everyone loves them! Thanks for sharing your recipe !!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Don't let the name scare you. These are NOT spicy! They have just the right amount of spice IMO. I've never made gingerbread cookies before, so I followed the recipe EXACTLY and had no problems with the dough or the taste. The only thing I would do differently, is not bake them so long. They came out a little crispier then I like my cookies to be. That's why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy! We've made this a New Year's Day tradition--making a huge gingerbread man and decorating him together--and then of course eating him! This gingerbread is lovely--tender, sweet and very spicy! This is the first recipe I picked from allrecipes.com, and I don't feel the need to ever try any of the other recipes--I got perfection on the first one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wonderful taste and texture to these cookies, my family couldn't get enough! And Santa loved them too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. Great for mailing too as they are not too soft or fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Out of the 4 recipes I tried, this was the only cookie cut-out dough that didn't crumble into a mess. The cut-outs were perfect & easy enough for my 2 year old to help with. The cookies taste great too - I didn't know I liked gingerbread & my daughter thinks they are, "Yum! Really good cookies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States