Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Awesome, with a few minor adjustments I made. Instead of using an onion soup mix, I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and 1/2 chopped pepper in some butter for about 15 minutes. Then I mixed with the rest of the ingredients. I only used about 1/2 cup of lite sour cream. It turned out absoultely delicious! I'm not usually one for meatloaf since it tends to turn out dry & crumbly, too salty or too greasy and most have a ketchup topping to make it appear moist(not a fave). But this recipe was a great basis for a moist and hearty loaf, and with the alterations I made it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Made this last night and it was yummy! Used other's suggestions and put in 1/2 c. sour cream, and 1/2 c. ranch dressing. Also, I only used 3/4 c. of bread crumbs, and 1/2 pkg. of the soup mix, added a splash of A-1 and Tabasco. Served with mashed potaoes and fresh corn off the cob. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This is a really good recipe! Meatloaf has never been a favorite of mine, but this is delicious. I added a few touches that my mom always used when she made meatloaf.....I sliced 4-5 potatoes into 1/4" rounds and layered them around the meatloaf, and then poured a can of tomato sauce over the whole thing before covering in foil and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
My family LOVES this recipe!! It's a great come home, whip it together, clean up while it's baking and great leftover recipe! I usually use 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup ranch dressing. I put a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar, minced garlic and a dash of mustard on top. Makes great sandwiches as leftovers too!! Wonderful recipe. Thanks Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Nice twist with chive sour cream! The best meatloaf I have ever had...and my moms is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make. I used fat free ranch dressing and found to result to be OK, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used Lipton's vegetable soup mix instead of the onion mix and made a glaze of dry mustard, ketchup and sugar! We will definately have this meatloaf again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This was very good. I only used 1/2 the onion packet and it was still almost too much onion flavor. Taste great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Great recipe Lindsay! Family loved it. No leftovers! Bet it makes really wonderful sandwiches, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was good just not great. I followed the recipe but made it ahead and froze it. Just popped it in the oven and cooked last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States