Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Awesome, with a few minor adjustments I made. Instead of using an onion soup mix, I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and 1/2 chopped pepper in some butter for about 15 minutes. Then I mixed with the rest of the ingredients. I only used about 1/2 cup of lite sour cream. It turned out absoultely delicious! I'm not usually one for meatloaf since it tends to turn out dry & crumbly, too salty or too greasy and most have a ketchup topping to make it appear moist(not a fave). But this recipe was a great basis for a moist and hearty loaf, and with the alterations I made it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Made this last night and it was yummy! Used other's suggestions and put in 1/2 c. sour cream, and 1/2 c. ranch dressing. Also, I only used 3/4 c. of bread crumbs, and 1/2 pkg. of the soup mix, added a splash of A-1 and Tabasco. Served with mashed potaoes and fresh corn off the cob. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This is a really good recipe! Meatloaf has never been a favorite of mine, but this is delicious. I added a few touches that my mom always used when she made meatloaf.....I sliced 4-5 potatoes into 1/4" rounds and layered them around the meatloaf, and then poured a can of tomato sauce over the whole thing before covering in foil and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
My family LOVES this recipe!! It's a great come home, whip it together, clean up while it's baking and great leftover recipe! I usually use 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup ranch dressing. I put a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar, minced garlic and a dash of mustard on top. Makes great sandwiches as leftovers too!! Wonderful recipe. Thanks Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Nice twist with chive sour cream! The best meatloaf I have ever had...and my moms is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make. I used fat free ranch dressing and found to result to be OK, but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used Lipton's vegetable soup mix instead of the onion mix and made a glaze of dry mustard, ketchup and sugar! We will definately have this meatloaf again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This was very good. I only used 1/2 the onion packet and it was still almost too much onion flavor. Taste great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Great recipe Lindsay! Family loved it. No leftovers! Bet it makes really wonderful sandwiches, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was good just not great. I followed the recipe but made it ahead and froze it. Just popped it in the oven and cooked last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States