Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I used 1/2 c sour cream but no ranch dressing, and, I had already used about 2 tsp from my onion soup mix packet. I was glad though, as I think the whole packet would have been too salty. This was so flavorful I cannot imagine needing the ranch dressing too. When I removed it from the oven, there was so much liquid that I was concerned it would be soggy, and that was having left out half of sour cream. I just poured the liquid off and it was very moist. It was a bit mushy when we served it right away but so good we didn't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
very good and moist followed recipe correctly and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I'n not a meatloaf fan, but I liked this one! Didn't have dry onion soup mix so I just sauteed some onion and threw it in. Added some extra salt to make up for the salt I lost from the soup. I also didn't have an hour for baking so I used a muffin pan like I saw on one of the other recipes and they were done in no time and still very moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe is great. The only change that I made (which everyone seems to LOVE) is that I subbed out the sour cream for Yoders French Onion Dip. I make the glaze out of ketchup, honey, soy sauce and it turns out great. I also let it cook for 60 minutes instead of 45 so that the meatloaf is a little more firm when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Husband and kids thought this was very good. I don't really like meatloaf so it's hard for me to personally judge, however, it was definately better than most meatloaves I have tasted and had a good texture. My slight changes: added ground pork, 1/2 pack of ranch dressing mix (based on users who added ranch dressing) and I used plain bread crumbs because that's all I had. I did also put ketchup on top toward the end (more for appearance) and served with mashed potatoes and beef/tomato gravy. It smelled wonderful while it was in the oven. The cook time/temp were perfect, but I don't think 12 servings is accurate...that's only 1.5 ounces of beef per person. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Awesome. My kids askes for seconds and also wanted it for bedtime snack!. I double recipe and used a pound of pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this for a couple of non-meatloaf believers and it was so delicious, they were converted!! I did tweak the recipe a little like a few others did, I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup ranch. I also made a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar, and minced garlic. I couldn't find italian breadcrumbs at the supermarket for the LIFE of me, so I ended up crushing some crutons, and it worked just fine. SUPER DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really Good, and so easy! I took the advice of using 1/2 c. Sour Cream and 1/2 c. Ranch dressing.Turned out great for my first attempt at meatloaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Totally impressed. I did as others suggested and did half sour cream, half ranch dressing. This got the thumbs up from the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A weekly fave now. Added sauteed onions, garlic and peppers as suggested to sub the salty soup mix. Meatlof never my forte; loaf shaped meatball has. Thankyou meatloaf goddess ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States