Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was a really good, simple recipe! Can't wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Couldn't be better - I have a recipe from my mom that I'd been making, but my husband and I got burned out with that. After a meatloaf hiatus, I found this and decided to make it tonight. It was super easy to put together, and like the other reviewers used 1/2 cup of ranch and 1/2 cup of light sour cream. I also found that Lipton dry onion soup mix, makes a "beefy onion soup mix" and I used that. It was great ~ not dry or bland, just right. My husband has never really been a fan of meatloaf and he cleaned his plate! This will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MultiTalentedMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Way too salty for me! I did like how it held together well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good, easy recipe with items I'd have on hand usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this last night for my neighbor and his 'non liking meatloaf' girlfriend with a couple of changes, Needless to say they both loved and he took the leftovers for lunch, I didn't use the packaged onion mix I used Mrs. Dash Onion & Herb and I only 1C of the Italian bread crumbs added in 1C of graded cheddar cheese, Other then that I followed as written and I make again soon…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was looking for something different in a meatloaf. I'm tired of the ketchup/chili sauce type. This fit the bill perfectly. I served it with mashed potatoes and brown gravy. Perfect comfort food for a rainy evening. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Way too many bread crumbs! This is meatloaf, not meaty mush! Also was entirely too salty, but this could have been attributed to the use of a greek yogurt veggie dip in lieu of the sour cream. IF i make it again, I will cut the bread crumbs in half and either use unseasoned breadcrumbs or just use plain sour cream/greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was my first attempt at meatloaf after never having eaten it so I don't have any basis for comparison but I have to say that this meatloaf is awesome!!!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and nothing was lacking. My boyfriend, my coworker, her husband and my roommate couldn't get enough and neither could I. They said it was better than their mom's! It was moist and had tons of flavor. We had no leftovers, but my coworker took the recipe home and said that it's also amazing cold. She said it made great sandwiches the next day. This has been my go-to recipe for over a year now. My only suggestion would be to only add half the packet of the onion soup mix instead of the whole one. I used the whole one the first time I made it and it was WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asjie M

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The flavor was okay; my family and myself didn't think the flavor was excellent. I did like however that the meatloaf "held" together and didn't fall apart which makes it good for leftover sandwiches. We just added lots of BBQ sauce to the top to add additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome! I have been searching for a great meatloaf recipe and my search nds here! I had to try it, given it's unique ingredients and it was AMAZING! It was a tadd salty so next time I will cut back on the worsceshire and the onion soup mix. But other than that, it's a keeper! I did not use the parm and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States