Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good. I swapped the dry onion soup mix for dry garlic soup mix and brushed the top with garlic bbq sauce for the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Sorry, everyone. This meatloaf was dry and bland. I even used Jalapeno ranch dressing along with the sour cream and added catsup on the top for the last 15 mins. Didn't help. Very dissapointed. I'll go back to the basic meatloaf recipe and go from there. I do give it one star for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this could have used more flavor. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This meatloaf was moist and probably one of the best tasting I have found. I followed the recipe to the letter,except I doubled the recipe. This will be the meatloaf recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best most flavorful meatloaf I have ever tasted. The only change I made was plain breadcrumbs because most flavored ones contain MSG... There wasn't any left for the next day! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Nice change from the regular ketchup/brown sugar meatloaf! I made a onion gravy topping and it tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very good. Instead of soup mix, I added 1tsp salt, 1 tbsp ea onion powder, garlic powder, &parsley,a little lemon pepper, and tsp paprika. I used 1/2 cup ea sour cream and ranch dip, 1 cup italian style panko, and 2 eggs (as another reviewer suggested for 2lbs ground beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doodles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have made this meatloaf quite a few times now, and consistently get a great response. Even fed it to some of my son's friends who ate it with gusto, to have their moms call me the next day, asking how I make my meatloaf because their sons were telling them how great it was! My husband, who has preferred his mother's to my meatloaf for the better part of 20 years, finally loves my meatloaf!!! I couldn't thank you more! ***PLEASE NOTE:*** I followed another reviewer's suggestion, and used ranch DIP instead of sour cream. WOW! Those flavors just all make one incredible meatloaf! We rarely have leftovers when I make this, but when we do, it makes a fantastic sandwich, too! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelleigh
Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. It breaks all the traditional rules for meatloaf. I love that you don't need anything like ketchup for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
my husband swore this was the best meatloaf he's ever had. it WILL remain in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States