Eileen's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The BEST meatloaf! I've made this several times, and even though I may not have all the ingredients at times, it still is amazing. I like to add fresh cut white onion to the meatloaf, and a glaze of brown sugar, ketchup, w/worcheshire sauce towards the last 15 minutes while it's uncovered. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Fantastic! My fiance isn't a big meatloaf fan but I refuse to believe that someone cannot like meatloaf - maybe it was just cooked the wrong way ;). This was the second recipe I tried, the first being too ketchupy so I decided to stay away from that. This recipe is amazing. I sauteed 1/2 chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic in butter in place of the onion soup mix, and this is the honestly the first time I've eaten meatloaf with onion and not been aware of the onion. Good tip from a previous reviewer! FI and our boys raved about it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very tasty. I use this recipe all the time anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I really wanted to like this, as one of the Buzzers made good mention of this recipe. We did not care for this recipe at all. Think we will stick with the dill pickle meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Followed recipe as written except only put in 1 cup of bread crumbs (as it just looked like too much with 1 1/2 cups). Was skeptical as it baked that last 15 minutes uncovered...looked dry. HOWEVER, the entire family LOVED this meatloaf! Very moist! Delicious flavor! Keeping this recipe on favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a very easy and yummy meatloaf. I did use 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup ranch dressing. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there are several other meatloaf recipes on this site that are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We loved it. I did make some changes. 1lb beef, 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 beefy onion soup mix, 1 cup Italian bread crumbs, 2 tbsp Heinz 57, 1/4 cup moz cheese. I also made a glaze on top, ketchup,mustard,br sugar, tad minced garlic? Perfect consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Scaled down to 1/2 the portion size,used half non fat sour cream/half nf ranch dressing, and used plain bread crumbs w/Italian seasoning, but otherwise stayed true to original recipe. LOVED the blend of flavors... much more ZIP than plain old meatloaf!! Added my "special zip" glaze of 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup cocktail sauce over uncovered loaf for the last 15 minutes... Mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I make this at least once a month for my family, they love it!! The only thing I change is instead of the onion dry soup package, I use a ranch dry dip package. The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great, Used brown sugar katchup glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States